Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,152 Members 53,941 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Some Help Here! Black Screen

Tip us?
 
nicolaslevy91
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default [Q] Some Help Here! Black Screen

Hello, well im really noob in this kinds of things, but after reading some things i decided to root my note 3 bcos i was having a ads problem. always every 2 seconds ads apeared on my screen, after rooting i instaled lucky patcher but after working with it, i coulnt solve the problem.

So i decided to do a wipe and hard factory settings..to wipe the problem out.. after i put format and wipe everything it rebooted and after booting up the screen keeps black, or if i turn the phone off the battery instead of charging keeps showing the with circle like loading something.

Please if you can help me would be really great.

Thanks in advance
 
trader418
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 28
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Leeds
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicolaslevy91 View Post
Hello, well im really noob in this kinds of things, but after reading some things i decided to root my note 3 bcos i was having a ads problem. always every 2 seconds ads apeared on my screen, after rooting i instaled lucky patcher but after working with it, i coulnt solve the problem.

So i decided to do a wipe and hard factory settings..to wipe the problem out.. after i put format and wipe everything it rebooted and after booting up the screen keeps black, or if i turn the phone off the battery instead of charging keeps showing the with circle like loading something.

Please if you can help me would be really great.

Thanks in advance
I would suggest reflashing your firmware. To do this, go to sammobile.com and download the correct firmware for your device/region. Then go in to download mode on your phone by turning the phone off and holding Home + Volume down + Power button. Then loading your firmware into odin and flash. I think if I am not mistaken odin 1.85 is suggested for use (Please someone correct me of I am wrong). If I havent been clear enough how to use odin, please refer to many of the online guides!

Hope this solves your problem.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to trader418 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nicolaslevy91
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by trader418 View Post
I would suggest reflashing your firmware. To do this, go to sammobile.com and download the correct firmware for your device/region. Then go in to download mode on your phone by turning the phone off and holding Home + Volume down + Power button. Then loading your firmware into odin and flash. I think if I am not mistaken odin 1.85 is suggested for use (Please someone correct me of I am wrong). If I havent been clear enough how to use odin, please refer to many of the online guides!

Hope this solves your problem.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Hello, thanks a lot for the quick answer i was reading some posts and the firmware is already downloading.. so i think im in the correct way to solve it.. so thank you, i post later what happened.
 
ShadowLea
Old
#4  
ShadowLea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 740
Posts: 3,372
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Enschede, The Netherlands
Next time you have an ads popup problem, use MalwareBytes...
SM-N9005 International Galaxy Note 3, DBT NB7 Stock
SM-G900F International Galaxy S5, PHN NCE Stock
SM-P905 NotePro 12.2 LTE Black, DBT NC3 Stock

The person who says it cannot be done should not interrupt the person who is doing it. –Chinese Proverb

Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups.

The simplest solutions are often the cleverest. They are also usually wrong.
The Following User Says Thank You to ShadowLea For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ultramag69
Old
#5  
ultramag69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 575
Posts: 4,456
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Waratah
LOL... Factory reset wipes most data but when you format system you REALLY need to have a firmware ready to re-install... Is like formatting your system drive in your PC and expecting it to work without an OS installed...
If You Disagree Or Think I'm Wrong, Look Closer At My Avatar...
The Following User Says Thank You to ultramag69 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nicolaslevy91
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
I solve the issue, of course was the firmware that i didnt re-instaled. I have a question, i downloaded the firmware that is for my country AND for the cellphone provider.. and was jelly bean 4.3 BUT there was another firmware for my country but didnt say nothing about the company and it was kitkat 4.4 ... i installed the jeally bean.. but could i install the kitkat firmware?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ultramag69 View Post
LOL... Factory reset wipes most data but when you format system you REALLY need to have a firmware ready to re-install... Is like formatting your system drive in your PC and expecting it to work without an OS installed...
you are totaly rigth, i dont know why i thougth that with the format the firmware was kept untouch.


THANKS
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes