Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Bluetooth PAN

OP pkb_always4u

10th April 2014, 08:30 PM   |  #1  
pkb_always4u's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hello all,

I am on Zeus 1.1 and got stuck into a strange problem.

I am using a Mac with broken Wi-fi but Ethernet and Bluetooth.

MAC has Bluetooth PAN internet sharing and I set it to share.

But it doesnt see OB as a PAN device even its paired.

It only shows send or receive and browse files in OB (which works).

And yes there is pand in system/bin in OB.

Any idea?
Last edited by pkb_always4u; 10th April 2014 at 08:32 PM.
12th April 2014, 06:58 PM   |  #2  
raulx222's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oradea
Thanks Meter: 21
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
You want to use internet from phone on a MAC via bluetooth ?.. you can't use USB tethering?

Hmmm...look here: http://www.mactip.net/usb-tethering-...android-phone/

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by raulx222; 12th April 2014 at 07:07 PM.
13th April 2014, 09:37 AM   |  #3  
pkb_always4u's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by raulx222

You want to use internet from phone on a MAC via bluetooth ?.. you can't use USB tethering?

Hmmm...look here: http://www.mactip.net/usb-tethering-...android-phone/

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

No, Just apposite. I have broadband on Mac and want to reverse tether.
13th April 2014, 11:09 AM   |  #4  
raulx222's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oradea
Thanks Meter: 21
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pkb_always4u

No, Just apposite. I have broadband on Mac and want to reverse tether.

aha..I don't know how to do that on MAC..there seems to be some apps that work on windows/linux..and personaly i had used this on windows http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1371345
13th April 2014, 05:35 PM   |  #5  
pkb_always4u's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by raulx222

aha..I don't know how to do that on MAC..there seems to be some apps that work on windows/linux..and personaly i had used this on windows http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1371345

Let the other things. Can you activate PAN in OB?
16th April 2014, 02:22 PM   |  #6  
raulx222's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oradea
Thanks Meter: 21
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pkb_always4u

Let the other things. Can you activate PAN in OB?

Uhm..idk..i have't use it
I don't have bluetooth on PC to can setup PAN between pc and OB
16th April 2014, 03:20 PM   |  #7  
pkb_always4u's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by raulx222

Uhm..idk..i have't use it
I don't have bluetooth on PC to can setup PAN between pc and OB

Hmm, I am yet to find a way to get PAN service in OB. Seems Android hide this services without any reason. Last time when I had Galaxy S (yeh obsolete) It had no PAN too.

What is strange that Bluetotth FTP is hidden for Windows/Linux too but same works flawlessly with OSX. Any experience with this?
16th April 2014, 03:37 PM   |  #8  
raulx222's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oradea
Thanks Meter: 21
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pkb_always4u

Hmm, I am yet to find a way to get PAN service in OB. Seems Android hide this services without any reason. Last time when I had Galaxy S (yeh obsolete) It had no PAN too.

What is strange that Bluetotth FTP is hidden for Windows/Linux too but same works flawlessly with OSX. Any experience with this?

uhm..nope ..sorry

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android pan, pan in optimus black
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes