Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can not flash JB modem and Bootloader

OP Pegajoso

14th April 2014, 02:50 AM   |  #1  
Pegajoso's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ciudad de México
Thanks Meter: 31
 
268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More








http://www.mediafire.com/view/ioenxb...8s4kv125hn3fap



Previously had the intergalactic rom and 0 problems.


But now I can not flash any cr / modem.


Any idea why?
14th April 2014, 04:27 AM   |  #2  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 994
 
3,141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
If you have an i747m, don't flash the mjb bootloader as you do not have the att s3. You could brick your phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2014, 05:52 AM   |  #3  
Pegajoso's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ciudad de México
Thanks Meter: 31
 
268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

If you have an i747m, don't flash the mjb bootloader as you do not have the att s3. You could brick your phone.

But when I flash a CR my wi-fi and data is not working. (tested in 3 roms)

And afther the first boot my phone dies an never boots again.

I need to iuse ODIN to fix it.

14th April 2014, 12:32 PM   |  #4  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 994
 
3,141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Flashing the wrong bootloader can brick your phone and Odin will not fix a hard bricked phone. If the ROM won't boot, it may not be due to the bootloader. I have a 4.1.2 bootloader and every custom ROM I have tried will work.
The Following User Says Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 75
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pegajoso

But when I flash a CR my wi-fi and data is not working. (tested in 3 roms)

And afther the first boot my phone dies an never boots again.

I need to iuse ODIN to fix it.

Looks like you have an hybrid firmware with the (stock) MUMUEMK3 Android 4.2 ROM and a MUMLI1 baseband/modem. The MUMUEMK3 is an official build of the 4.3. I'm not sure about the Mexican variant but I know that, with the US variant like AT&T, the stock 4.3 will not work with older modems and attempting to install an older modem always causes a baseband failure and consequent loss of all cellular functioning. I wouldn't be surprised if this is what you are experiencing and I would suggest you try to flash a 4.3 modem (MUMUEMK) instead. Or you may just look for a complete 4.3 stock image for your variant of the SGS3 and install this via custom recovery. I'd be surprised if this doesn't work.
The Following User Says Thank You to Larry2999 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 08:18 AM   |  #6  
Pegajoso's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ciudad de México
Thanks Meter: 31
 
268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Mmm actually I'm in the stock firmware.

But I can't find that modem (MUMUEMK)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1831898


The problem here is If i flash a custom rom my phone only boot one time and then dies.

Even If I try to restore my backup (stock firmware) my phone never boot

Yeah I know is hard to belive (Tomorrow I record a video) but this is so confusing o.O
16th April 2014, 03:55 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 75
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pegajoso

Mmm actually I'm in the stock firmware.

But I can't find that modem (MUMUEMK)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1831898


The problem here is If i flash a custom rom my phone only boot one time and then dies.

Even If I try to restore my backup (stock firmware) my phone never boot

Yeah I know is hard to belive (Tomorrow I record a video) but this is so confusing o.O

Looks like most of the emphasis is on the Canadian and US builds. Perhaps we sometimes overlook the Mexican and PR variants of the I747M. I believe, however, you may be able to find the stock image at Sammobile.com. I just checked there now and found this ...

http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/3/?download=22509

I'll suggest you try to flash the complete stock image. With the 4.3 builds, Samsung appeared to have locked the modem tightly to the bootloader.

The Following User Says Thank You to Larry2999 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes