Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,940 Members 46,793 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Question about a 'ROOT ALL DEVICES' app...

Tip us?
 
kharrison83
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Holiday
Quote:
Originally Posted by scott14719 View Post
Nope. Won't work. There is no direct root method for NB1 yet. There is a work-around that involves SafeStrap and installing a pre-rooted ROM, but that's it at the moment.
I'm sure it's been asked and answered, but since you mentioned it.. The same type of work-around, using SafeStrap and installing a pre-rooted stock ROM, can't be used on the S5?
 
galaxy s4 nutjob
Old
#12  
galaxy s4 nutjob's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 168
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Niagara Falls

 
DONATE TO ME
Here is a mirror to the Cf auto root method I used using Odin and it gave me for access I can't speak for the NB1 as my s4 was 6 months old at the time.

https://mega.co.nz/#!w85FlB5Y!VlG8KX...4RbfqNgn6Tz7vM

Attn: link provided for use at your own risk I'm trying to help not hurt. Also this is not my work and I take no credit.
Enjoy! !!!
 
krown85
Old
#13  
krown85's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Eagle Pass
Quote:
Originally Posted by galaxy s4 nutjob View Post
Here is a mirror to the Cf auto root method I used using Odin and it gave me for access I can't speak for the NB1 as my s4 was 6 months old at the time.

https://mega.co.nz/#!w85FlB5Y!VlG8KX...4RbfqNgn6Tz7vM

Attn: link provided for use at your own risk I'm trying to help not hurt. Also this is not my work and I take no credit.
Enjoy! !!!
So does this method works in the S5? I think thats what you mean right?
 
djkinetic
Old
#14  
djkinetic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1023
Posts: 2,786
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Pretty sure safe strap requires root first on JB ROM, then flashing a pretty rooted kit Kat update.

Sent from my LG-V510 using Tapatalk
Current Devices:

One Plus One Sandstone Black 64GB
LG G3 D851 SIM Unlocked (ATT) 32GB
HTC One M8 32GB Gunmetal Grey
LG G-Pad 8.3 GPE
Google Nexus 7 16 GB (2013)

Google Chromecast

Add me to your Google+ Circle: https://plus.google.com/106721746210047548500/posts
 
galaxy s4 nutjob
Old
(Last edited by galaxy s4 nutjob; 16th April 2014 at 07:31 AM.) Reason: error
#15  
galaxy s4 nutjob's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 168
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Niagara Falls

 
DONATE TO ME
No it doesn't sorry for the confusion this only works on the at&t galaxy s4
 
galaxy s4 nutjob
Old
#16  
galaxy s4 nutjob's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 168
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Niagara Falls

 
DONATE TO ME
(Quoted from Chainfires Google+) That's impossible to predict, but I certainly wouldn't bet on it. It may take months or never happen. If root is important to you, get an unlocked device and be sure you'll have it.
 
djkinetic
Old
#17  
djkinetic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1023
Posts: 2,786
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by galaxy s4 nutjob View Post
(Quoted from Chainfires Google+) That's impossible to predict, but I certainly wouldn't bet on it. It may take months or never happen. If root is important to you, get an unlocked device and be sure you'll have it.
Better hope this guy succeeds: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7&postcount=79
Current Devices:

One Plus One Sandstone Black 64GB
LG G3 D851 SIM Unlocked (ATT) 32GB
HTC One M8 32GB Gunmetal Grey
LG G-Pad 8.3 GPE
Google Nexus 7 16 GB (2013)

Google Chromecast

Add me to your Google+ Circle: https://plus.google.com/106721746210047548500/posts

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes