Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] CM11 always freezes on TF701

OP BLasterXXL

16th April 2014, 04:04 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
hi, i have read developers forum and CM11 seems no issues for others except some dock keys and USB3. but for me still freezes:
- at firts time I installed CM11 from official JB, it was some nightly build from march, CM froze within few seconds in setup screen.
- then I cleared again all caches, installed next nightly build, all went ok, CM worked ok for me (FIFA14, music browsing, etc...) but then i installed some Angry birds series for children, and tablet became unstable (maybe more core apps have been updated), froze during games withing 10-20 minutes, I thought it is issue of the game, i uninstalled all Angry birds games, tablet became more unstable, froze within few minutes.
Then i downloaded and installed yesterday nightly build, installation went ok, but again tablet freezes within few minutes...in setup menu, in stand by mode, in game....OS is not working but battery is discharging. then i downloaded and installed today night build, and installed CM completely without keyboard dock, and local language i set to English (original i am using Slovak) to avoid possible issues with dock, keyboard, language set...but it is the same...tablet freezes within few minutes.
then i installed back official JB...all is going ok.
Any idea what is wrong? I have installed CM on Galaxy Tab, on Samsung S4, no problems.
i have working boot loader 10.26 and CWM recovery 6.0.4
-before installation i did factory reset, cleared cache, dalvik cache
-installed CM
-installed signed GAPS

any idea please?
16th April 2014, 05:47 PM   |  #2  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,885
 
7,747 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Update your fw/bootloader to 10.26.1.18.

This can be done via microSD update method from ASUS.

Installing an OTA may not install the needed FW/BL in all cases.
Last edited by pershoot; 16th April 2014 at 06:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to pershoot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes