MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Do the GALAXY S ROM(Cyanogenmod) works on GALAXY S DUOS OR S DUOS 2 ?

OP Amosthecoolboy

15th April 2014, 04:30 PM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Katihar
Thanks Meter: 83
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
and i am not telling to start for a clean source code, i just said to modify the current aosp build of kitkat to let the network works on S Duos, i am sorry if i hurted you
15th April 2014, 06:21 PM   |  #12  
Vaibhav Chauhan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dahod, Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 140
 
767 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amosthecoolboy

build.prop rely maximum to control the device if you are unable to get the right texts in build.prop your device may not work ( source: Experienced)

And about porting, i did not tell anything.

but with just modifying the built.prop you can't flash another device rom
16th April 2014, 05:58 PM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Katihar
Thanks Meter: 83
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
yes, you are right.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes