Post Reply

[Q] Nameless ROM Nightly + GApps (20140411) no voice serach

OP SurgeArrest

16th April 2014, 05:56 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Woodbridge
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Hello,

unfortunately I can't post a question under development forum (some error about not having enough posts), so here it goes in QA forum.

I've flashed Nameless nightly (20140415) ROM and installed Gapps from 20140411 on my P970.

Neither from Google voice search nor from Google Now I can't perform voice search. Error is that it can't connect to Google servers. Is this a common problem, can't find what is the problem.

Thanks in advance.
16th April 2014, 03:50 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SurgeArrest

Hello,

unfortunately I can't post a question under development forum (some error about not having enough posts), so here it goes in QA forum.

I've flashed Nameless nightly (20140415) ROM and installed Gapps from 20140411 on my P970.

Neither from Google voice search nor from Google Now I can't perform voice search. Error is that it can't connect to Google servers. Is this a common problem, can't find what is the problem.

Thanks in advance.

Uhm..idk...maybe it's a problem with gapps..
I've flashed the rom and gapps and it works :-??.. you get an error about connecting to google servers?

What gapps you are using?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evisceration

Gapps (Banks CORE Gapps recommended)
Banks Gapps

Last edited by raulx222; 16th April 2014 at 03:54 PM.
16th April 2014, 05:10 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Woodbridge
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raulx222

Uhm..idk...maybe it's a problem with gapps..
I've flashed the rom and gapps and it works :-??.. you get an error about connecting to google servers?

What gapps you are using?

I'm using Banks Gapps from 2014-04-11.

Apps work, Google Now works, gives me tiles, etc but voice search does not work anywhere in the OS.
16th April 2014, 05:29 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Woodbridge
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
One more thing,

I don't know if this issue is related but when I'm monitoring microphone icon on the search bar, it flickers mos to the time it is just an outline (i.e. microphone is not listening) but it goes into filled 'grey' mode for very brief periods of time.

I also tried to use Voice Recorder app and then play back the recording - sound recording level is very very low.

I will try tonight to go back to final nightly CM 10.1 build and see if I have similar issues.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus Black Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank