Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] What's the best way for me to unlock my SGH-T999 on 4.1.2?

OP predator481

16th April 2014, 08:08 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I'm sorry, this probably gets asked a lot, but I couldn't really find a thread to help me. I tried this but I get
SHA256_ENABLE_FLAG [0]
SHA256_OFF => Not Change
and option 4 isn't there for me in NETWORK LOCK.

My phone's baseband is T999UVDMD5

Thank you for your time
16th April 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #2  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,502
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Read the last few pages of the unlock thread. Flash the older modem and it'll work.
The Following User Says Thank You to DocHoliday77 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 08:35 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHoliday77

Read the last few pages of the unlock thread. Flash the older modem and it'll work.

Sorry, I'm really new to Android, what would be the best way of doing this?
16th April 2014, 08:40 PM   |  #4  
Perseus's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 4,735
 
7,762 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
You need to be on Android 4.1.1 in order for the missing menu to appear. You can Flash older firmware Via Kies or via Odin.

If you have Custom Recovery (Or willing to flash it) then you can flash the 4.1.1 Modem alone and that'll do it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes