Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Really screwed up need help

OP donkon

14th April 2014, 11:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Was running cyanogenmod 11 and everything was great untill i installed something and it broke my play store. Decided to reinstall gapps in cwm but it froze when i was formatting cache. After 1 hour i forced restard and now its screw up really bad. I managed to reinstall gapps but its still bad. I am on my gfs laptop and need to fix this asap, i know i could do it if only i could put this cm 11 rom onto the sd card. I tried a lot of methods but it seems the emulated sdcard is gone, there is no directory and can't put files anywhere else. When i open phone theres just /emulated/storage and nothing. I am trying adb method now but my gf is using windows 8 and i am failing hard. Still on windows 7 at home, won't be back home for months though so i need to fix this here asap. Btw i had titanium backups but even that is not working. Help plz.
Last edited by donkon; 14th April 2014 at 11:05 PM.
14th April 2014, 11:34 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
well i got adb working but now when i try accesing the device through adb the phone automatically restarts. I tried "adb reboot bootloader" and it either restarts or if i check devices it will say no devices then automatically restart
15th April 2014, 11:44 AM   |  #3  
ph.miki's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 1,016
 
1010
1,642 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donkon

well i got adb working but now when i try accesing the device through adb the phone automatically restarts. I tried "adb reboot bootloader" and it either restarts or if i check devices it will say no devices then automatically restart

Go in to dowload mode and flash kdz file.
15th April 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ph.miki

Go in to dowload mode and flash kdz file.

how do i do that?

Btw i managed to sideload cm11 in recovery and tried reflashing. It did nothing, internal sd card is still missing, can't clear cache cause it freezes when i try (directory doesn't exist).
16th April 2014, 08:35 PM   |  #5  
ph.miki's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 1,016
 
1010
1,642 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donkon

how do i do that?

Btw i managed to sideload cm11 in recovery and tried reflashing. It did nothing, internal sd card is still missing, can't clear cache cause it freezes when i try (directory doesn't exist).

Use this link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xVcZpQhQYnk
16th April 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #6  
votinh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 431
 
2,244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Can you get into Recovery mode?
Have you tried ADB push from there?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes