FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

[Q] Really screwed up need help

113 posts
Thanks Meter: 9
 
By donkon, Senior Member on 14th April 2014, 10:03 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Was running cyanogenmod 11 and everything was great untill i installed something and it broke my play store. Decided to reinstall gapps in cwm but it froze when i was formatting cache. After 1 hour i forced restard and now its screw up really bad. I managed to reinstall gapps but its still bad. I am on my gfs laptop and need to fix this asap, i know i could do it if only i could put this cm 11 rom onto the sd card. I tried a lot of methods but it seems the emulated sdcard is gone, there is no directory and can't put files anywhere else. When i open phone theres just /emulated/storage and nothing. I am trying adb method now but my gf is using windows 8 and i am failing hard. Still on windows 7 at home, won't be back home for months though so i need to fix this here asap. Btw i had titanium backups but even that is not working. Help plz.
Last edited by donkon; 14th April 2014 at 10:05 PM.
 
 
14th April 2014, 10:34 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
well i got adb working but now when i try accesing the device through adb the phone automatically restarts. I tried "adb reboot bootloader" and it either restarts or if i check devices it will say no devices then automatically restart
15th April 2014, 10:44 AM |#3  
ph.miki's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 1,019
 
1010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donkon

well i got adb working but now when i try accesing the device through adb the phone automatically restarts. I tried "adb reboot bootloader" and it either restarts or if i check devices it will say no devices then automatically restart

Go in to dowload mode and flash kdz file.
15th April 2014, 12:15 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ph.miki

Go in to dowload mode and flash kdz file.

how do i do that?

Btw i managed to sideload cm11 in recovery and tried reflashing. It did nothing, internal sd card is still missing, can't clear cache cause it freezes when i try (directory doesn't exist).
16th April 2014, 07:35 PM |#5  
ph.miki's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 1,019
 
1010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donkon

how do i do that?

Btw i managed to sideload cm11 in recovery and tried reflashing. It did nothing, internal sd card is still missing, can't clear cache cause it freezes when i try (directory doesn't exist).

Use this link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xVcZpQhQYnk
16th April 2014, 07:53 PM |#6  
votinh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 452
 
More
Can you get into Recovery mode?
Have you tried ADB push from there?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes