5,598,542 Members 44,950 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Would you like to see AOSP 4.3 from this team?
Yes 67 45.89%
No 79 54.11%
Voters: 146. You may not vote on this poll

Announcement from Alberto97: WiFi bug FIXED!

[ROM][J-Team][4.4.2] The Android Open Source Project [06/04/2014][RC5][KVT49L]

Tip us?
 
taom
Old
#611  
taom's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 34
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Castel Maggiore (BO)
Quote:
Originally Posted by FabioSan View Post
No, only format system

Inviato dal mio XT1032 utilizzando Tapatalk
Thanks, being the phone of my wife I wanted to avoid the format system for not having to stay later to restore everything.

.. -. ...- .. .- - --- dal mio telegrafo
<img src=http://imageshack.us/a/img10/3823/s8bj.jpg border=0 alt= />
 
FabioSan
Old
#612  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 171
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by taom View Post
Thanks, being the phone of my wife I wanted to avoid the format system for not having to stay later to restore everything.

.. -. ...- .. .- - --- dal mio telegrafo
You don't lose apps or datas format system is not wipe data

Inviato dal mio XT1032 utilizzando Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to FabioSan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
taom
Old
#613  
taom's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 34
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Castel Maggiore (BO)
Ah! Ok, thank you. So just format system? Nothing wipe cache and Dalvik?

.. -. ...- .. .- - --- dal mio telegrafo
<img src=http://imageshack.us/a/img10/3823/s8bj.jpg border=0 alt= />
 
FabioSan
Old
#614  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 171
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by taom View Post
Ah! Ok, thank you. So just format system? Nothing wipe cache and Dalvik?

.. -. ...- .. .- - --- dal mio telegrafo
Yes format system is on mount and storage on recovery

Inviato dal mio XT1032 utilizzando Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to FabioSan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
taom
Old
#615  
taom's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 34
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Castel Maggiore (BO)
Quote:
Originally Posted by FabioSan View Post
Yes format system is on mount and storage on recovery

Inviato dal mio XT1032 utilizzando Tapatalk
I know that, thanks

.. -. ...- .. .- - --- dal mio telegrafo

---------- Post added at 07:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:04 PM ----------

One last thing since you've been so patient with me: format system, then flash the zip or flash zip and then format system?

.. -. ...- .. .- - --- dal mio telegrafo
<img src=http://imageshack.us/a/img10/3823/s8bj.jpg border=0 alt= />
 
FabioSan
Old
#616  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 171
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by taom View Post
I know that, thanks

.. -. ...- .. .- - --- dal mio telegrafo

---------- Post added at 07:24 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:04 PM ----------

One last thing since you've been so patient with me: format system, then flash the zip or flash zip and then format system?

.. -. ...- .. .- - --- dal mio telegrafo
Format system, flash rom, gapps, reboot
PS: if you don't know arleady, i'm italian like you

Inviato dal mio XT1032 utilizzando Tapatalk
 
taom
Old
#617  
taom's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 34
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Castel Maggiore (BO)
Quote:
Originally Posted by FabioSan View Post
Format system, flash rom, gapps, reboot
PS: if you don't know arleady, i'm italian like you

Inviato dal mio XT1032 utilizzando Tapatalk
I had it figured out but I knew that on xda you have to write in English ...

.. -. ...- .. .- - --- dal mio telegrafo
<img src=http://imageshack.us/a/img10/3823/s8bj.jpg border=0 alt= />
 
FabioSan
Old
#618  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 171
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by taom View Post
I had it figured out but I knew that on xda you have to write in English ...

.. -. ...- .. .- - --- dal mio telegrafo
Yep u.u

Inviato dal mio XT1032 utilizzando Tapatalk
 
taom
Old
#619  
taom's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 34
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Castel Maggiore (BO)
Done, and now it seems to work!
Thanks again
<img src=http://imageshack.us/a/img10/3823/s8bj.jpg border=0 alt= />

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes