Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] CandyCatt

OP si1entONE

14th April 2014, 11:04 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Hello XDA World,

I have had my i717(AT&T) for few years and over those years used roms with no issues at all, anyone else having issues with candycatt besides the known issues of flicker and or camera? I installed this rom to instructions standards, and to my own haha (even uber version).


Q:Please anyone have an issue or fix for no data (can place/receive calls and text) no internet unless wifi?
Other roms (old/new) even with no MD5 i still get data.

My Candycatt:
Pros:
Great Rom
Smooth and Fast
Not a battery destroyer

Cons:
No Data (for me)
Flicker (trying a fix/patch found in thread)
Random Reboots

Update 4/14 241pm: I was At&t contract then switch to go phone, i called them first because was not getting 4g LTE they fixed it on there end, guess the go phone card (new) stated i had basic phone....at that time i reverted back to blackstar x1 everything worked except minor issues guessing do to md5.

Sincerely,
a not so noob, but still a noob
Last edited by si1entONE; 14th April 2014 at 11:43 PM.
14th April 2014, 11:34 PM   |  #2  
captemo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 1,047
 
1,570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by si1entONE

Hello XDA World,

I have had my i717 for few years and over those years used roms with no issues at all, anyone else having issues with candycatt besides the known issues of flicker and or camera? I installed this rom to instructions standards, and to my own haha (even uber version).

Q:Please anyone have an issue or fix for no data (can place/receive calls and text) no internet unless wifi?
Other roms (old/new) even with no MD5 i still get data.

My Candycatt:
Pros:
Great Rom
Smooth and Fast
Not a battery destroyer

Cons:
No Data (for me)
Flicker (trying a fix/patch found in thread)
Random Reboots

Sincerely,
a not so noob, but still a noob

are you T mobile?

sounds like you just need a different modem
14th April 2014, 11:48 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by captemo

are you T mobile?

sounds like you just need a different modem

Thank you for the quick reply, I am ATT and went from contract to go phone 4g LTE prepaid. I called them and fixed issue few days ago because was not getting 4g LTE service or Data...it was an issue on there end guess there updated info said i had a basic bell phone.

When i reverted back to Blackstar X1 data worked fine, but rom had issues not sure if MD5 error or due to new version of JB/KITKAT.
15th April 2014, 01:24 AM   |  #4  
captemo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 1,047
 
1,570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by si1entONE

Thank you for the quick reply, I am ATT and went from contract to go phone 4g LTE prepaid. I called them and fixed issue few days ago because was not getting 4g LTE service or Data...it was an issue on there end guess there updated info said i had a basic bell phone.

When i reverted back to Blackstar X1 data worked fine, but rom had issues not sure if MD5 error or due to new version of JB/KITKAT.

everything is clean, yes?
15th April 2014, 01:53 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by captemo

everything is clean, yes?

Yes it is, fallowed step by step as usual and directed on thread. Since having issues and 3+ installs and no fixes I checked and cleaned all xboxes through latest twrp. After instruction step by step I tried so many ways haha. Wipe after zip flash, wipe after ROM boot the whole 9 yards.

My phone says 4g LTE and standard os settings reads ATT network, with out WiFi browser and Google play state no connection. When I get time I will send photos of important settings and issues with this ROM and old black star to prove DATA works on other ROMs.

Sincerely
This noob
16th April 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by si1entONE

Yes it is, fallowed step by step as usual and directed on thread. Since having issues and 3+ installs and no fixes I checked and cleaned all xboxes through latest twrp. After instruction step by step I tried so many ways haha. Wipe after zip flash, wipe after ROM boot the whole 9 yards.

My phone says 4g LTE and standard os settings reads ATT network, with out WiFi browser and Google play state no connection. When I get time I will send photos of important settings and issues with this ROM and old black star to prove DATA works on other ROMs.

Sincerely
This noob

Problem solved (ATT GoPhone Sim) into I717 that was contract phone....I still do not know if it was a CK issue or switching to GoPhone 4g LTE sim plan but APN was not set up.

Thank you for your time and effort,
si!entONE
The Following User Says Thank You to si1entONE For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes