Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,619 Members 52,526 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] CandyCatt

Tip us?
 
si1entONE
Old
(Last edited by si1entONE; 14th April 2014 at 10:43 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default [Q] CandyCatt

Hello XDA World,

I have had my i717(AT&T) for few years and over those years used roms with no issues at all, anyone else having issues with candycatt besides the known issues of flicker and or camera? I installed this rom to instructions standards, and to my own haha (even uber version).


Q:Please anyone have an issue or fix for no data (can place/receive calls and text) no internet unless wifi?
Other roms (old/new) even with no MD5 i still get data.

My Candycatt:
Pros:
Great Rom
Smooth and Fast
Not a battery destroyer

Cons:
No Data (for me)
Flicker (trying a fix/patch found in thread)
Random Reboots

Update 4/14 241pm: I was At&t contract then switch to go phone, i called them first because was not getting 4g LTE they fixed it on there end, guess the go phone card (new) stated i had basic phone....at that time i reverted back to blackstar x1 everything worked except minor issues guessing do to md5.

Sincerely,
a not so noob, but still a noob
 
captemo
Old
#2  
captemo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 972
Posts: 1,407
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Kentucky
Quote:
Originally Posted by si1entONE View Post
Hello XDA World,

I have had my i717 for few years and over those years used roms with no issues at all, anyone else having issues with candycatt besides the known issues of flicker and or camera? I installed this rom to instructions standards, and to my own haha (even uber version).

Q:Please anyone have an issue or fix for no data (can place/receive calls and text) no internet unless wifi?
Other roms (old/new) even with no MD5 i still get data.

My Candycatt:
Pros:
Great Rom
Smooth and Fast
Not a battery destroyer

Cons:
No Data (for me)
Flicker (trying a fix/patch found in thread)
Random Reboots

Sincerely,
a not so noob, but still a noob
are you T mobile?

sounds like you just need a different modem
 
si1entONE
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by captemo View Post
are you T mobile?

sounds like you just need a different modem
Thank you for the quick reply, I am ATT and went from contract to go phone 4g LTE prepaid. I called them and fixed issue few days ago because was not getting 4g LTE service or Data...it was an issue on there end guess there updated info said i had a basic bell phone.

When i reverted back to Blackstar X1 data worked fine, but rom had issues not sure if MD5 error or due to new version of JB/KITKAT.
 
captemo
Old
#4  
captemo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 972
Posts: 1,407
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Kentucky
Quote:
Originally Posted by si1entONE View Post
Thank you for the quick reply, I am ATT and went from contract to go phone 4g LTE prepaid. I called them and fixed issue few days ago because was not getting 4g LTE service or Data...it was an issue on there end guess there updated info said i had a basic bell phone.

When i reverted back to Blackstar X1 data worked fine, but rom had issues not sure if MD5 error or due to new version of JB/KITKAT.
everything is clean, yes?
 
si1entONE
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by captemo View Post
everything is clean, yes?
Yes it is, fallowed step by step as usual and directed on thread. Since having issues and 3+ installs and no fixes I checked and cleaned all xboxes through latest twrp. After instruction step by step I tried so many ways haha. Wipe after zip flash, wipe after ROM boot the whole 9 yards.

My phone says 4g LTE and standard os settings reads ATT network, with out WiFi browser and Google play state no connection. When I get time I will send photos of important settings and issues with this ROM and old black star to prove DATA works on other ROMs.

Sincerely
This noob
 
si1entONE
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by si1entONE View Post
Yes it is, fallowed step by step as usual and directed on thread. Since having issues and 3+ installs and no fixes I checked and cleaned all xboxes through latest twrp. After instruction step by step I tried so many ways haha. Wipe after zip flash, wipe after ROM boot the whole 9 yards.

My phone says 4g LTE and standard os settings reads ATT network, with out WiFi browser and Google play state no connection. When I get time I will send photos of important settings and issues with this ROM and old black star to prove DATA works on other ROMs.

Sincerely
This noob
Problem solved (ATT GoPhone Sim) into I717 that was contract phone....I still do not know if it was a CK issue or switching to GoPhone 4g LTE sim plan but APN was not set up.

Thank you for your time and effort,
si!entONE
The Following User Says Thank You to si1entONE For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more