Unofficial Android 4.4 Lands on Three Mediatek Devices

For the last few years, devices with MTK systems-on-chip haven’t received much … more

MultiImagePicker Library for Multiple Image Selection

App developmentcan be done in more than a handful of ways. You can write every single … more

Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] all my roms die on me

OP patrickkooistra

16th April 2014, 08:03 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Flag sneek
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlyle_f

Does the Roms still bootloop or is it only the signal problem now?

Sent from my GT-I8190 using Tapatalk

the rom has no signel after flashing new modems and the rom randomly goes in to recovery
16th April 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #12  
Carlyle_f's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 69
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by patrickkooistra

have a new problem to random reboots in recovery

I'm not sure what that's about. Only other option is to try another ROM now, Cyanogenmod for example, try a stable ROM from here https://download.cyanogenmod.org/?device=galaxysmtd

Sent from my GT-I8190 using Tapatalk
16th April 2014, 09:14 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Flag sneek
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlyle_f

I'm not sure what that's about. Only other option is to try another ROM now, Cyanogenmod for example, try a stable ROM from here https://download.cyanogenmod.org/?device=galaxysmtd

Sent from my GT-I8190 using Tapatalk

oke tried everything by now and nothing goes same problem no signal
16th April 2014, 09:56 PM   |  #14  
Carlyle_f's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 69
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by patrickkooistra

oke tried everything by now and nothing goes same problem no signal

I'm sorry buddy, that was the best I could do. Your next step would be to ask help in the Q&A in the i9000 section on XDA. The link I posted earlier. Good luck and sorry I couldn't help more.

Sent from my GT-I8190 using Tapatalk
16th April 2014, 10:18 PM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Flag sneek
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carlyle_f

I'm sorry buddy, that was the best I could do. Your next step would be to ask help in the Q&A in the i9000 section on XDA. The link I posted earlier. Good luck and sorry I couldn't help more.

Sent from my GT-I8190 using Tapatalk

Thnx for your affort hoop to hear of you.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes