Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,179 Members 41,451 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

"Unified Daemon (EUR)" Causing high GPS Usage

Tip us?
 
mahdibassam
Old
#1  
mahdibassam's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 349
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Auckland

 
DONATE TO ME
Default "Unified Daemon (EUR)" Causing high GPS Usage

Hey guys.

I just noticed that when I go into the location settings on my Note 3 (Omega V12) , i see something called Unified Daemon (EUR) causing high GPS Usage and probably battery usage too. Does anyone know what this is ?



Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1396597244598.jpg
Views:	11068
Size:	54.6 KB
ID:	2667513  
 
celderic
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 184
Posts: 620
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahdibassam View Post
Hey guys.

I just noticed that when I go into the location settings on my Note 3 (Omega V12) , i see something called Unified Daemon (EUR) causing high GPS Usage and probably battery usage too. Does anyone know what this is ?



Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Its to do with the accuweather widget on the homescreen, and the widget on the lockscreen. I have my location set as a certain place. So it does not use my GPS.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to celderic For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
antique_sonic
Old
#3  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,094
Posts: 2,099
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Corner of the earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahdibassam View Post
Hey guys.

I just noticed that when I go into the location settings on my Note 3 (Omega V12) , i see something called Unified Daemon (EUR) causing high GPS Usage and probably battery usage too. Does anyone know what this is ?



Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Quote:
Originally Posted by celderic View Post
Its to do with the accuweather widget on the homescreen, and the widget on the lockscreen. I have my location set as a certain place. So it does not use my GPS.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk
hehehe.
I always off the location setings
save my battery a lot
~WJ~
Learn.... Learn.... & Learn
Learn till you die, and you will die a happy man



Q & A for XNote Galaxy S5 (All Questions about X-Note Galaxy S5 PORT) :
[Q&A]X-Note G900F S5 PORT
The Following User Says Thank You to antique_sonic For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jwp0015
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2013
Default Not for me...

Quote:
Originally Posted by antique_sonic View Post
hehehe.
I always off the location setings
save my battery a lot
I also have mine using a set location with auto refresh every hour. I'm also getting the high battery usage and it's always on the recent location apps.

I turned the app off and it stopped consuming battery. Guess I'm in the market for a new weather/clock widget...

Hope this helps!
 
sFranKv
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 28
Join Date: Oct 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwp0015 View Post
I also have mine using a set location with auto refresh every hour. I'm also getting the high battery usage and it's always on the recent location apps.

I turned the app off and it stopped consuming battery. Guess I'm in the market for a new weather/clock widget...

Hope this helps!
Theres some gps options that you can use to avoid the widget from consuming the battery:

1. U can just set it up to update once every 6 hours
2. U can change the locations settings for low usage or use just the gps.
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Proud Owner
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes