A Look at the Telegram+ Situation

more

Remove Unlocked Warning Message from Moto E 2015

more

Multi Boot: The Fall of Nandroid?

more

NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box

The post NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box appeared first on … more
Post Reply

Set IGO as default navigation program!

OP vyzela

18th February 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Hello everybody,

Please help me with this question.
I tried remove defaults in maps and also disabled it but there is no way i can set IGO as default navigation.
Time ago in S1 it worked perfectly as default navigation.
I cant set it with external software too.

Please help.

Regards.
26th February 2014, 11:56 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Hi guys,

Anyone can help here?
If i need to root the device to set it, i will because the Maps is very slow and un accurate program.
Also it requires too much permissions and drains the batery.

Please help.
5th March 2014, 02:58 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Up!
5th March 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Sorry, as far as I know, is not possible.
2nd April 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cutemannn

Sorry, as far as I know, is not possible.

There must be a way to do it in root mode!
My guessing is that google tries to remove all type of offline navigation because they don't have profit of this but still there must be a way to overcome this limitation.
17th April 2014, 12:26 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Up
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes