FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Set IGO as default navigation program!

25 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By vyzela, Junior Member on 18th February 2014, 06:56 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello everybody,

Please help me with this question.
I tried remove defaults in maps and also disabled it but there is no way i can set IGO as default navigation.
Time ago in S1 it worked perfectly as default navigation.
I cant set it with external software too.

Please help.

Regards.
 
 
26th February 2014, 10:56 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hi guys,

Anyone can help here?
If i need to root the device to set it, i will because the Maps is very slow and un accurate program.
Also it requires too much permissions and drains the batery.

Please help.
5th March 2014, 01:58 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Up!
5th March 2014, 03:47 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Sorry, as far as I know, is not possible.
2nd April 2014, 09:43 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cutemannn

Sorry, as far as I know, is not possible.

There must be a way to do it in root mode!
My guessing is that google tries to remove all type of offline navigation because they don't have profit of this but still there must be a way to overcome this limitation.
16th April 2014, 11:26 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Up
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes