Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] I think I bricked my phone.

OP nostang3

17th April 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #11  
1heffer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 362
 
1,144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nostang3

So when I run



I get



I tried



but replaced sdc with each variation of the ones above and none of them returned anything like the list in this thread.

You're definately not getting anything back with more than 1 or 2 partitions. Could be a brick . Maybe if you're lucky you just overlooked some seemingly minute detail. Possibly try a different usb port or different computer.....sorry bud.

There are quite a few "bricked" threads in q&a, and some in dev. Maybe combing through all of that will shed a little light on the subject.
Good luck
17th April 2014, 12:24 AM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1heffer

You're definately not getting anything back with more than 1 or 2 partitions. Could be a brick . Maybe if you're lucky you just overlooked some seemingly minute detail. Possibly try a different usb port or different computer.....sorry bud.

There are quite a few "bricked" threads in q&a, and some in dev. Maybe combing through all of that will shed a little light on the subject.
Good luck

I searched on this forum and no dice. Since it's not being recognized I'm screwed. I tried doing a different computer with no luck.
17th April 2014, 12:58 AM   |  #13  
Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 7
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nostang3

I searched on this forum and no dice. Since it's not being recognized I'm screwed. I tried doing a different computer with no luck.

Had the EXACT same issue, I just got a replacement.
The only different thing, I was messing around with basebands.
NOT a good idea.
17th April 2014, 01:00 AM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiddenfive

Had the EXACT same issue, I just got a replacement.
The only different thing, I was messing around with basebands.
NOT a good idea.

I have one being shipped to me as well but I was hoping to somehow get some files off the sd card(if there is one). I have some pictures that mean alot to me.
17th April 2014, 03:14 AM   |  #15  
Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 7
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nostang3

I have one being shipped to me as well but I was hoping to somehow get some files off the sd card(if there is one). I have some pictures that mean alot to me.

No backups stored on computer? Didn't backup to google cloud? No cloud backups?
I tried recovering the data for about 6 hours. No dice.
Also, to my knowledge, there is no SD card in the phone, maybe solder points for one but I don't know.
The Following User Says Thank You to hiddenfive For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2014, 03:18 AM   |  #16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiddenfive

No backups stored on computer? Didn't backup to google cloud? No cloud backups?
I tried recovering the data for about 6 hours. No dice.
Also, to my knowledge, there is no SD card in the phone, maybe solder points for one but I don't know.

I had plans to do a cloud backup today, but the error happened. I learned a lot today. Lol. Won't happen again. If it does I'll have a backup.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes