Post Reply

[Q] [Help please] My N900L imei is null

OP KhawOAT

16th April 2014, 12:23 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Hello everyone my Galaxy Note3 SM-N900L (Korea) imei lost after I update rom.
Can I just flash original firmware or what should I do with it?

Thank you.
Last edited by KhawOAT; 16th April 2014 at 12:37 PM.
16th April 2014, 01:27 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 221
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
do you have a efs backup?

Gesendet von meinem SM-N9005 mit Tapatalk
16th April 2014, 04:11 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalaxyInABox

do you have a efs backup?

Gesendet von meinem SM-N9005 mit Tapatalk

Nope. my brother update it without telling me and bamm!! IMEI is 000000000000000
16th April 2014, 09:58 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
1,154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by KhawOAT

Nope. my brother update it without telling me and bamm!! IMEI is 000000000000000

If everything else fails and you are left with zero alternatives - there are a few threads that describe how you can recover a N9005 with IMEI 0 and you might be able to adapt that to N900L.
16th April 2014, 10:12 PM   |  #5  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,519
 
3,715 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Have a look HERE but make sure you read it all and understand before you do so, as it can hard brick if you mess it up.
17th April 2014, 03:21 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 348
 
362 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by KhawOAT

Hello everyone my Galaxy Note3 SM-N900L (Korea) imei lost after I update rom.
Can I just flash original firmware or what should I do with it?

Thank you.

Considering you are on the most difficult Korean model, none of the instructions or files on xda can help you -- different bootloader and radio from everyone else.

You better flash the original firmware. If that doesn't work, you probably need to send the phone to the service center for board change.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes