5,605,120 Members 37,323 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][TMO UVUBMI7][AROMA-ish]TweakedN3 2.X

Tip us?
 
sn4keeyez
Old
#101  
sn4keeyez's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by wally3614 View Post
You try es file explore's net manager?

__________________________
KRYON + STRAPPED N TWEAKED

Ok this is really weird. I tethered my laptop to my ATT Note 3 that is on Tmobile service using Es File Explorer net manager settings app. I went to google.com and did NOT get an upsell message. I went to yahoo.com and did receive an upsell message. How strange? I tested a few other websites and it appears tmobile blocks some websites and it doesn't block others. I have a VPN, so I turned it on and now I can surf any website. Thanks for the tip wally3614.
The Following User Says Thank You to sn4keeyez For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sn4keeyez
Old
#102  
sn4keeyez's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2011
Sorry in advance if I'm being annoying. It's just that I love how smooth and quick this rom is. The only other flaw i've noticed is that when I receive a phone call, the display turns off. I try to push the home, power, or volume buttons to wake the screen so that I can put the phone call on speaker. I figure it has something to do with the proximity sensor. Does anybody have a solution/fix/tip for this?
 
wally3614
Old
#103  
wally3614's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2230
Posts: 2,072
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Jacksonville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sn4keeyez View Post
Sorry in advance if I'm being annoying. It's just that I love how smooth and quick this rom is. The only other flaw i've noticed is that when I receive a phone call, the display turns off. I try to push the home, power, or volume buttons to wake the screen so that I can put the phone call on speaker. I figure it has something to do with the proximity sensor. Does anybody have a solution/fix/tip for this?
I would wipe and reflash, that doesn't happen unless the sensor is activated like normal. It acts perfectly for me just fyi

__________________________
KRYON + STRAPPED N TWEAKED

The Following User Says Thank You to wally3614 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sn4keeyez
Old
#104  
sn4keeyez's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2011
Thanks guys. It worked. I used a debloater zip and it probably deleted an important file.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
wally3614
Old
#105  
wally3614's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2230
Posts: 2,072
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Jacksonville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sn4keeyez View Post
Thanks guys. It worked. I used a debloater zip and it probably deleted an important file.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Sweet man

__________________________
KRYON + STRAPPED N TWEAKED

 
dwitherell
Old
#106  
dwitherell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 6128
Posts: 3,450
Join Date: May 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Hey att folks
Just wanted to say hi and let you know I'm close to half done on a 4.4.2 version of this. Wally3614 has been helping me test things out (thanks man!), and once I get things a bit closer - and pull some att 4.4.2 csc/apn/build.prop bits - I'll throw out some info for testing
If you like what I've done... I like sammiches so feel free to buy me one!
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to dwitherell For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
caspersfi
Old
#107  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1462
Posts: 2,800
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: West Virginia
Awesome!! Thanks and would be happy to test if you need it.
 
wally3614
Old
#108  
wally3614's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2230
Posts: 2,072
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Jacksonville

 
DONATE TO ME
I swear...once everyone sees what D has done with Tweaked on KitKat....smh....lol. End of the day tweaked uses zero mods from xposed period. Its all hand written in. There is not another ROM out there that even compares whatsoever ever to the depth and skill in which Tweaked is built imo. @foreverloco and myself with @itsmikeramsay are hammering out a dozen themes for it. A reason why we only custom build for the ROM. It's a work of coding art.

__________________________
KRYON + STRAPPED N TWEAKED

The Following User Says Thank You to wally3614 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
caspersfi
Old
#109  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1462
Posts: 2,800
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: West Virginia
Quote:
Originally Posted by wally3614 View Post
I swear...once everyone sees what D has done with Tweaked on KitKat....smh....lol. End of the day tweaked uses zero mods from xposed period. Its all hand written in. There is not another ROM out there that even compares whatsoever ever to the depth and skill in which Tweaked is built imo. @foreverloco and myself with @itsmikeramsay are hammering out a dozen themes for it. A reason why we only custom build for the ROM. It's a work of coding art.

__________________________
KRYON + STRAPPED N TWEAKED
Sweet. Nice too see Ramseys name again. He did awesome work for the SGS3.
 
Drewman294
Old
#110  
Drewman294's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 340
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Arlington, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by wally3614 View Post
I swear...once everyone sees what D has done with Tweaked on KitKat....smh....lol. End of the day tweaked uses zero mods from xposed period. Its all hand written in. There is not another ROM out there that even compares whatsoever ever to the depth and skill in which Tweaked is built imo. @foreverloco and myself with @itsmikeramsay are hammering out a dozen themes for it. A reason why we only custom build for the ROM. It's a work of coding art.

__________________________
KRYON + STRAPPED N TWEAKED

I swear, that's like the biggest tease ever! How do you expect us to wait knowing this!?!

Sent from my Dynamic Kat 1.4 Note 3

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes