Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,022 Members 52,761 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Option to stop screen from turning off (KitKat Rom)

Tip us?
 
djpabz23
Old
(Last edited by djpabz23; 16th April 2014 at 04:47 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 234
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New York
Default Option to stop screen from turning off (KitKat Rom)

Is there a way to disable this in a kitkat rom during a call? ?
 
bilgerryan
Old
#2  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 27,243
Posts: 15,083
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Garrett, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by djpabz23 View Post
Is there a way to disable this in a kitkat rom during a call? ?
Turn off Proximity Sensor. Most likely in Phone Settings... Haven't been on AOSP in a minute, but it used to be an option.

The Following User Says Thank You to bilgerryan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
djpabz23
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 234
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan View Post
Turn off Proximity Sensor. Most likely in Phone Settings... Haven't been on AOSP in a minute, but it used to be an option.

Couldn't find phone settings. I checked every section of the options menu and there was nothing about proximity sensors. I guess I'll just have to deal with it. Thank.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk
Devices
Sprint HTC One (M8) - SinLessROM GPe v3.5.8 | Android 4.4.4 | 2.22.01.4 | Super CID | Unlocked | TWRP
Samsung Galaxy Note 10,1 - ARHD 11.2 | TWRP
Spring Samsung Galaxy S3
Samsung Transform Ultra
 
bilgerryan
Old
#4  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 27,243
Posts: 15,083
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Garrett, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by djpabz23 View Post
Couldn't find phone settings. I checked every section of the options menu and there was nothing about proximity sensors. I guess I'll just have to deal with it. Thank.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk
Hit the Menu soft key inside the Phone App

 
bilgerryan
Old
#5  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 27,243
Posts: 15,083
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Garrett, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Well TouchWiz ROMs have it for sure

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1397695707398.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	61.3 KB
ID:	2690734  
 
djpabz23
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 234
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan View Post
Well TouchWiz ROMs have it for sure

I meant that I couldn't find it anywhere in the options xD. I'd go back to touchWiz but I always get terrible battery life. So each rom has a different drawback for me xD
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA Xposed Tuesday: DonkeyGuard, Don’t Be a Donkey, Control Your Device – XDA Developer TV

Some applications ask for the world … more

Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more

Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more

Enable Heads Up Notifications For The Sprint Galaxy S3

Heads up notifications, in case you didn’t already know, are an experimental … more