Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Option to stop screen from turning off (KitKat Rom)

OP djpabz23

16th April 2014, 03:36 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 99
 
353 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Is there a way to disable this in a kitkat rom during a call? ?
Last edited by djpabz23; 16th April 2014 at 05:47 AM.
16th April 2014, 08:49 PM   |  #2  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 28,672
 
15,681 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djpabz23

Is there a way to disable this in a kitkat rom during a call? ?

Turn off Proximity Sensor. Most likely in Phone Settings... Haven't been on AOSP in a minute, but it used to be an option.

The Following User Says Thank You to bilgerryan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 09:00 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 99
 
353 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan

Turn off Proximity Sensor. Most likely in Phone Settings... Haven't been on AOSP in a minute, but it used to be an option.

Couldn't find phone settings. I checked every section of the options menu and there was nothing about proximity sensors. I guess I'll just have to deal with it. Thank.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk
17th April 2014, 02:46 AM   |  #4  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 28,672
 
15,681 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djpabz23

Couldn't find phone settings. I checked every section of the options menu and there was nothing about proximity sensors. I guess I'll just have to deal with it. Thank.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk

Hit the Menu soft key inside the Phone App

17th April 2014, 02:48 AM   |  #5  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 28,672
 
15,681 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Well TouchWiz ROMs have it for sure

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1397695707398.jpg
Views:	95
Size:	61.3 KB
ID:	2690734  
17th April 2014, 03:34 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 99
 
353 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan

Well TouchWiz ROMs have it for sure

I meant that I couldn't find it anywhere in the options xD. I'd go back to touchWiz but I always get terrible battery life. So each rom has a different drawback for me xD
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes