GMD GestureControl Gets Lollipop Support

GMD GestureControl is an app that allows you to control your (rooted) devices with multitouch … more

Xiaomi Finally Releases Kernel Sources

If you are familiar with Xiaomi, you might have heard that they are not the most compliant when … more

SwipeBack for Xposed Updated with Lollipop Compatibility

When the Xposed Framework was announced for Android Lollipop, most modules … more

One M9 Firmware Guide & Collection

While it is still under construction, XDA Recognized Contributor herwegan‘s thread will … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Option to stop screen from turning off (KitKat Rom)

16th April 2014, 02:36 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 154
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Is there a way to disable this in a kitkat rom during a call? ?
Last edited by djpabz23; 16th April 2014 at 04:47 AM.
16th April 2014, 07:49 PM |#2  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 32,222
 
17,066 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djpabz23

Is there a way to disable this in a kitkat rom during a call? ?

Turn off Proximity Sensor. Most likely in Phone Settings... Haven't been on AOSP in a minute, but it used to be an option.

The Following User Says Thank You to bilgerryan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 08:00 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 154
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan

Turn off Proximity Sensor. Most likely in Phone Settings... Haven't been on AOSP in a minute, but it used to be an option.

Couldn't find phone settings. I checked every section of the options menu and there was nothing about proximity sensors. I guess I'll just have to deal with it. Thank.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk
17th April 2014, 01:46 AM |#4  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 32,222
 
17,066 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djpabz23

Couldn't find phone settings. I checked every section of the options menu and there was nothing about proximity sensors. I guess I'll just have to deal with it. Thank.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk

Hit the Menu soft key inside the Phone App

17th April 2014, 01:48 AM |#5  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 32,222
 
17,066 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Well TouchWiz ROMs have it for sure

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1397695707398.jpg
Views:	135
Size:	61.3 KB
ID:	2690734  
17th April 2014, 02:34 AM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 154
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bilgerryan

Well TouchWiz ROMs have it for sure

I meant that I couldn't find it anywhere in the options xD. I'd go back to touchWiz but I always get terrible battery life. So each rom has a different drawback for me xD
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes