Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Returning back to STOCK !

OP Hiken_Ace

16th April 2014, 02:50 AM   |  #1  
Hiken_Ace's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 11
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Hey guys , I remember seeing a guide on how to return to stock after flashing maximus hd .. but I can't seem to find it anymore .. I just want to save it for the future incase I want to sell phone or something .. you know inorder to return the phone to it's factory state .. can anybody please link ?

Sent from my HTC One S using xda app-developers app
16th April 2014, 11:01 AM   |  #2  
RhymeP's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Go back to your proper CID eg. HTC__001. then via fastboot install RUU, like this one.
It should automatically downgrade your hboot back to 2.15. Reboot your device and upgrade via OTA to 4.1.1. Remember that you will loose all data in the process.
Last edited by RhymeP; 16th April 2014 at 11:08 AM.
16th April 2014, 11:36 AM   |  #3  
Hiken_Ace's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 11
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RhymeP

Go back to your proper CID eg. HTC__001. then via fastboot install RUU, like this one.
It should automatically downgrade your hboot back to 2.15. Reboot your device and upgrade via OTA to 4.1.1. Remember that you will loose all data in the process.

But my hboot was always 2.15 .. so I just have to install the ruu in fadtboot a d that's it ? Should I relock boatloader or something ?

Sent from my HTC One S using xda app-developers app
16th April 2014, 11:56 AM   |  #4  
RhymeP's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hiken_Ace

But my hboot was always 2.15 .. so I just have to install the ruu in fadtboot a d that's it ? Should I relock boatloader or something ?

Sent from my HTC One S using xda app-developers app

To relock just type in fastboot fastboot oem lock. Remember that you can't, after ulocking simply restore the original "Locked" in any of ways. There will be "Relocked" state instead. After that install proper RUU based on CID you've changed.
16th April 2014, 12:07 PM   |  #5  
Hiken_Ace's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 11
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RhymeP

To relock just type in fastboot fastboot oem lock. Remember that you can't, after ulocking simply restore the original "Locked" in any of ways. There will be "Relocked" state instead. After that install proper RUU based on CID you've changed.

I know how to relock , I just don't know when ... Should I do that after the install ? Or before it ?? I think before right ?

Sent from my HTC One S using xda app-developers app
16th April 2014, 12:23 PM   |  #6  
RhymeP's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Affirmative.
The Following User Says Thank You to RhymeP For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 08:50 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
London, UK
Thanks Meter: 12
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RhymeP

Remember that you can't, after ulocking simply restore the original "Locked" in any of ways. There will be "Relocked" state instead.

This is not true. You can reset your bootloader status according to this guide: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2155955

Edit: OP, there is a comprehensive guide on returning to 100% stock state here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2158514
Last edited by laszlobb; 16th April 2014 at 09:07 PM.
17th April 2014, 09:20 AM   |  #8  
RhymeP's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 3
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Never heard of this method, thanks laszlobb for useful links and sorry for confusion, if there was any. ;/
Mine post, well was lack of fundamental information.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes