Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,110 Members 40,575 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Kitkat gets stuck sometimes

Tip us?
 
raied115
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 267
Join Date: Jun 2012
Default Kitkat gets stuck sometimes

Hello everyone,
I live in Israel, and recently I got a KitKat update for my N900.
At first, everything was OK, but now, I can see the system stutters from time to time.
I have tried to clear cache but it didn't solve the problem.
I'm not rooted, and on 4.4.2 KitKat, baseband version : N900xxudnb1
build number: N900xxudnc1.
Formatting the phone is not an option for me while I can't backup any app data...

Will appreciate any help!

Sent from my SM-N900 using Tapatalk
 
antique_sonic
Old
#2  
antique_sonic's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,094
Posts: 2,100
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Corner of the earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by raied115 View Post
Hello everyone,
I live in Israel, and recently I got a KitKat update for my N900.
At first, everything was OK, but now, I can see the system stutters from time to time.
I have tried to clear cache but it didn't solve the problem.
I'm not rooted, and on 4.4.2 KitKat, baseband version : N900xxudnb1
build number: N900xxudnc1.
Formatting the phone is not an option for me while I can't backup any app data...

Will appreciate any help!

Sent from my SM-N900 using Tapatalk
if you just update from 4.3, AFAIK, factory reset from stock recovery is the best .
but since you don't want to do that, I have no idea.
~WJ~
Learn.... Learn.... & Learn
Learn till you die, and you will die a happy man



Q & A for XNote Galaxy S5 (All Questions about X-Note Galaxy S5 PORT) :
[Q&A]X-Note G900F S5 PORT
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to antique_sonic For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
raied115
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 267
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by antique_sonic View Post
if you just update from 4.3, AFAIK, factory reset from stock recovery is the best .
but since you don't want to do that, I have no idea.
Thx for the quick reply!
No other way? The app data is really important to me, and it will be much easier for me not to factory reset...


Sent from my SM-N900 using Tapatalk
 
raied115
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 267
Join Date: Jun 2012
Does anyone know of another solution?

Sent from my SM-N900 using Tapatalk
 
Khizar
Old
#5  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 7,782
Posts: 6,890
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by antique_sonic View Post
if you just update from 4.3, AFAIK, factory reset from stock recovery is the best .
but since you don't want to do that, I have no idea.
This. Do a factory reset or deal with the issues..

Sent From My SM-N9005 To All You Wonder Nobodies!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Khizar For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes