5,603,729 Members 37,152 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Domestic Sim Unlock For T-Mobile/AT&T or MVNO's Solved (N900P)

Tip us?
 
GonzalesPro
Old
#301  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default SM-N900P bad ESN

Hello
This manual is suitable for SM-N900P bad ESN?
 
Epix4G
Old
#302  
Epix4G's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 832
Posts: 2,156
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: phoenix
Quote:
Originally Posted by GonzalesPro View Post
Hello
This manual is suitable for SM-N900P bad ESN?
Bad esn won't be internationally unlocked so no

Sent from my SM-G900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
 
Golhaaboa
Old
#303  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jejogo View Post
Steps to get back 100% to sprint.

Flash MJ4 or most current tar

when phone comes up dial ##72786#

congrats youre back on sprint

(also use this method if you need to start the unlocking process over again it completely undoes everything)
mine is not internationally unlocked, is there any i can use my phone on any GSM world wide?
as per donation i'm willing to donate a handsome amount for whom ever helps me to unlock my device N900P

---------- Post added at 12:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:26 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by pvinodnayak View Post
It might not work out of the box with data on RUIM, you might have to shell out a few here in India to get the data going. Will pm you a email, give my reference, he will do the rest.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
do you mean it can be unlocked for GSM?
if so i will be happy to get help from this guy!
 
pvinodnayak
Old
#304  
pvinodnayak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 136
Posts: 613
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: UDUPI
Quote:
Originally Posted by Golhaaboa View Post
mine is not internationally unlocked, is there any i can use my phone on any GSM world wide?
as per donation i'm willing to donate a handsome amount for whom ever helps me to unlock my device N900P

---------- Post added at 12:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:26 PM ----------



do you mean it can be unlocked for GSM?
if so i will be happy to get help from this guy!
RUIM= CDMA

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
 
Golhaaboa
Old
(Last edited by Golhaaboa; 19th April 2014 at 10:50 AM.) Reason: additional info
#305  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by pvinodnayak View Post
RUIM= CDMA

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
My device is blacklisted cause i been away from home in Asia for last 4months
Yes, i need my phone to be unlocked for any GSM carrier around the globe.
At the movement device is rooted on 4.3 OS. I don't care about Knox tripping
 
pvinodnayak
Old
#306  
pvinodnayak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 136
Posts: 613
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: UDUPI
Quote:
Originally Posted by Golhaaboa View Post
My device is blacklisted cause i been away from home in Asia for last 4months
Yes, i need my phone to be unlocked for any GSM carrier around the globe.
At the movement device is rooted on 4.3 OS. I don't care about Knox tripping
Right now only Sprint can unlock GSM via OTA. No one has been able to break the lock. Only CDMA.

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to pvinodnayak For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DarkManX4lf
Old
#307  
DarkManX4lf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 278
Posts: 2,837
Join Date: May 2007
Location: NYC
What is the benefit of having the latest modem than mi3?
 
Epix4G
Old
#308  
Epix4G's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 832
Posts: 2,156
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: phoenix
Some modems will work better with some phones. .. Just have to try and see your signal strength in db .....

Sent from my SM-N900P using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2
 
samosa11
Old
#309  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Sep 2012
Can anyone recommend an unlock method for n9005?
 
rockytruelyrox
Old
(Last edited by rockytruelyrox; Today at 07:59 AM.)
#310  
rockytruelyrox's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 112
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Hyderabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by pvinodnayak View Post
It might not work out of the box with data on RUIM, you might have to shell out a few here in India to get the data going. Will pm you a email, give my reference, he will do the rest.

Sent from my LG-LS980 using Tapatalk
Quote:
Originally Posted by pvinodnayak View Post
One request, could you please copy carrier folder & send after you unlock from Sprint. Trying to unlock gsm internationally.

Thanks

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
Hi Vinod,

I had actually bought an HTC one from Parin's ebay store back in Feb 2014. Anyways based on his and your advice I decided to return the Note III. I took up a Sprint SGH-L720 S IV instead. I was able to international GSM unlock it easily using XDA and Rim Web. Its on the latest 4.4.2 NAE firmware. I even added the APN manually. But I am only getting only EDGE data and not 3G any idea why? Appreciate your help. I encountered a thread of Sprint S4 on Rimweb for enabling 3g/1x by you but it was for older firmwares so not sure if it applies.
I know this is Note III thread admin, just that I was unable to DM Vinod. Forgive me.

Tags
sprint note 3 at&t, sprint note 3 sim unlock, sprint note 3 t-mobile, sprint note 3 unlock
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes