Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] TS PCB firmware question

OP Kipper667

17th April 2014, 02:36 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
So, a friend of mine brought me 2 TF300T's, both with cracked digitizers, and 2 new digitizers he bought off of ebay. Both tabs are
5158n's, both new digis are G01's. Research on this site lead me to the firmware update of the TS PCB Ver. 4820. I've done all my android phones so I'm good so far. My problem is the tabs have no touch and I have no dock to enable debug mode. Someone mentioned a usb adapter connected to a mouse but never gave a description of it.

So can anyone give me a bypass or the part number of the necessary USB adapter? I have the data cable. Would a double female USB attached to the data cable then plugged into a mouse work? Thanks
17th April 2014, 02:42 AM   |  #2  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 386
 
1,110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kipper667

So, a friend of mine brought me 2 TF300T's, both with cracked digitizers, and 2 new digitizers he bought off of ebay. Both tabs are
5158n's, both new digis are G01's. Research on this site lead me to the firmware update of the TS PCB Ver. 4820. I've done all my android phones so I'm good so far. My problem is the tabs have no touch and I have no dock to enable debug mode. Someone mentioned a usb adapter connected to a mouse but never gave a description of it.

So can anyone give me a bypass or the part number of the necessary USB adapter? I have the data cable. Would a double female USB attached to the data cable then plugged into a mouse work? Thanks

They are talking about this adaptor:

http://www.amazon.com/40pin-Adapter-.../dp/B008XRZ6T2

17th April 2014, 04:19 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmendonc2

They are talking about this adaptor:

http://www.amazon.com/40pin-Adapter-.../dp/B008XRZ6T2


Cool. Is it the same as this? [URL="http://www.amazon.com/ASUS-External-Adapter-Transformer-Series-Tablets/dp/B005PAINXQ/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1397700978&sr=8-8&keywords=tf300t+adapter[/URL]

Only reason I ask is that this one is Prime & I can overnight it.
17th April 2014, 04:27 AM   |  #4  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 386
 
1,110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
[QUOTE=Kipper667;51966717]Cool. Is it the same as this? http://www.amazon.com/ASUS-External-Adapter-Transformer-Series-Tablets/dp/B005PAINXQ/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1397700978&sr=8-8&keywords=tf300t+adapter is the same, and it does say its compatible with the tf300t.
17th April 2014, 02:19 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Sweet. Thanks so much for the help guys. I really appreciate it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes