Post Reply

anyone know why myverizon app now requests root access?

OP viper31573

17th April 2014, 03:58 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag port st lucie
Thanks Meter: 114
 
552 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
do you all allow it or decline? at 1st i declined then i changed it, now ive rescinded it. does it matter one way or the other?
17th April 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #2  
lacoursiere18's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag LbTs
Thanks Meter: 4,673
 
3,312 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by viper31573

do you all allow it or decline? at 1st i declined then i changed it, now ive rescinded it. does it matter one way or the other?

Not sure why it would.. I have it on my phone and it has never requested it.. that is weird??
But answer is no, it should not require or ask for root access

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
17th April 2014, 01:09 PM   |  #3  
fkfmfz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York NYC
Thanks Meter: 1,721
 
1,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
I asked Verizon on twitter 2 times and still no reply from them. I would denie access because they don't support rooting your device. More ways to take your personal data.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
17th April 2014, 02:44 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag port st lucie
Thanks Meter: 114
 
552 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fkfmfz

I asked Verizon on twitter 2 times and still no reply from them. I would denie access because they don't support rooting your device. More ways to take your personal data.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2

Thx.ive now denied it

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
17th April 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag port st lucie
Thanks Meter: 114
 
552 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lacoursiere18

Not sure why it would.. I have it on my phone and it has never requested it.. that is weird??
But answer is no, it should not require or ask for root access

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app

It started after the update that offered 3 different widgets

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes