Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Not to be nitpicky....

17th April 2014, 08:59 PM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
527 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfreemanoh

Yeah, the 2nd image I posted was of that same page. And there are no specs listed anywhere on that page. Are we actually seeing different content on the same page somehow?


I use desktop view in my stock browser...so very possibly if you're in mobile mode or using taptalk...I've never used it so no idea how this page renders except in desktop mode lol

But on that page I linked on my phone and on IE 11 on a laptop all the specs are listed and the cpu is incorrect.
Last edited by bakemcbride21; 17th April 2014 at 09:04 PM.
 
 
17th April 2014, 09:04 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
613 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bakemcbride21

I use desktop view in my stock browser...so very possibly if you're in mobile mode or using taptalk...I've never used it so no idea how this page renders except in desktop mode lol

Oh, hey...I see now. I'm using a different theme for the site. The XDA Classic theme doesn't show that stuff, where at the very least, the Forum Default theme (and possibly others) does show the specs. I never knew that.
17th April 2014, 09:08 PM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
527 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by sfreemanoh

Oh, hey...I see now. I'm using a different theme for the site. The XDA Classic theme doesn't show that stuff, where at the very least, the Forum Default theme (and possibly others) does show the specs. I never knew that.

Yeah...like I said I'm nit picking, but everyday I see that it irks me a little more lol

And it's something that should be fixed. This is an excellent site and has a sterling reputation for it's depth of information and accuracy of it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes