Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,019 Members 55,299 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Post-flash, different roms, no 4G/LTE

Tip us?
 
nickhx2
Old
(Last edited by nickhx2; 17th April 2014 at 08:10 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: May 2009
Default [Q] Post-flash, different roms, no 4G/LTE

Hi. I recently rooted and flashed my phone, but since doing so I've been able to get 4G/LTE to work for me. At first I thought it was just the initial rom i flashed, but every single one I've tried since has failed to work. I restored my backup of the the original rom (backed up immediately after post-root), but that has not worked either.

I should add that a couple of the roms I tried, upon initial setup for the first time ask me to wait a few minutes to activate mobile data. While the 3G signal works and appears, the waiting goes on indefinitely until i skip it. Data still works but 4G/LTE never happens for me.

Any advice? Thank you
 
Evolution_Freak
Old
#2  
Evolution_Freak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 370
Posts: 681
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: East Stroudsburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickhx2 View Post
Hi. I recently rooted and flashed my phone, but since doing so I've been able to get 4G/LTE to work for me. At first I thought it was just the initial rom i flashed, but every single one I've tried since has failed to work. I restored my backup of the the original rom (backed up immediately after post-root), but that has not worked either.

I should add that a couple of the roms I tried, upon initial setup for the first time ask me to wait a few minutes to activate mobile data. While the 3G signal works and appears, the waiting goes on indefinitely until i skip it. Data still works but 4G/LTE never happens for me.

Any advice? Thank you
If you're running a sense based ROM, try dialing ##72786# from your dialer. Select reset from the menu. Your phone will reboot and reactivate. Did you update your profile/PRL?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
In the age of information, ignorance is a choice.
 
nickhx2
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evolution_Freak View Post
If you're running a sense based ROM, try dialing ##72786# from your dialer. Select reset from the menu. Your phone will reboot and reactivate. Did you update your profile/PRL?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
doh! was on my original rom messing with things and literally just went back to a CM flash. i will try the reset thing.

also i am very new to rooting/flashing so i am not exactly sure how i would be updating the profile/prl, so the shot answer is no.

thanks for the help, btw!
 
Evolution_Freak
Old
#4  
Evolution_Freak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 370
Posts: 681
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: East Stroudsburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickhx2 View Post
doh! was on my original rom messing with things and literally just went back to a CM flash. i will try the reset thing.

also i am very new to rooting/flashing so i am not exactly sure how i would be updating the profile/prl, so the shot answer is no.

thanks for the help, btw!
From a sense ROM, Settings>System updates>Update profile.
Same for PRL.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
In the age of information, ignorance is a choice.
 
nickhx2
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: May 2009
thanks so much! it worked!

i went and reflashed CM and it worked there too. unfortunately the LTE signal was somewhat pitiful compared to the full strength signal i was getting from my stock rom right before the CM flash.

anything i can do here?

thanks again!
 
Evolution_Freak
Old
#6  
Evolution_Freak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 370
Posts: 681
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: East Stroudsburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickhx2 View Post
thanks so much! it worked!

i went and reflashed CM and it worked there too. unfortunately the LTE signal was somewhat pitiful compared to the full strength signal i was getting from my stock rom right before the CM flash.

anything i can do here?

thanks again!
I always had issues with CM and signal strength too. I don't know of any fix, sorry. Glad you're back on LTE!

Sent from my EVO using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
In the age of information, ignorance is a choice.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes