Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Post-flash, different roms, no 4G/LTE

OP nickhx2

17th April 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Hi. I recently rooted and flashed my phone, but since doing so I've been able to get 4G/LTE to work for me. At first I thought it was just the initial rom i flashed, but every single one I've tried since has failed to work. I restored my backup of the the original rom (backed up immediately after post-root), but that has not worked either.

I should add that a couple of the roms I tried, upon initial setup for the first time ask me to wait a few minutes to activate mobile data. While the 3G signal works and appears, the waiting goes on indefinitely until i skip it. Data still works but 4G/LTE never happens for me.

Any advice? Thank you
Last edited by nickhx2; 17th April 2014 at 09:10 PM.
17th April 2014, 09:15 PM   |  #2  
Evolution_Freak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Stroudsburg
Thanks Meter: 439
 
860 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickhx2

Hi. I recently rooted and flashed my phone, but since doing so I've been able to get 4G/LTE to work for me. At first I thought it was just the initial rom i flashed, but every single one I've tried since has failed to work. I restored my backup of the the original rom (backed up immediately after post-root), but that has not worked either.

I should add that a couple of the roms I tried, upon initial setup for the first time ask me to wait a few minutes to activate mobile data. While the 3G signal works and appears, the waiting goes on indefinitely until i skip it. Data still works but 4G/LTE never happens for me.

Any advice? Thank you

If you're running a sense based ROM, try dialing ##72786# from your dialer. Select reset from the menu. Your phone will reboot and reactivate. Did you update your profile/PRL?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th April 2014, 09:19 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evolution_Freak

If you're running a sense based ROM, try dialing ##72786# from your dialer. Select reset from the menu. Your phone will reboot and reactivate. Did you update your profile/PRL?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

doh! was on my original rom messing with things and literally just went back to a CM flash. i will try the reset thing.

also i am very new to rooting/flashing so i am not exactly sure how i would be updating the profile/prl, so the shot answer is no.

thanks for the help, btw!
17th April 2014, 09:40 PM   |  #4  
Evolution_Freak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Stroudsburg
Thanks Meter: 439
 
860 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickhx2

doh! was on my original rom messing with things and literally just went back to a CM flash. i will try the reset thing.

also i am very new to rooting/flashing so i am not exactly sure how i would be updating the profile/prl, so the shot answer is no.

thanks for the help, btw!

From a sense ROM, Settings>System updates>Update profile.
Same for PRL.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th April 2014, 09:57 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
thanks so much! it worked!

i went and reflashed CM and it worked there too. unfortunately the LTE signal was somewhat pitiful compared to the full strength signal i was getting from my stock rom right before the CM flash.

anything i can do here?

thanks again!
17th April 2014, 10:25 PM   |  #6  
Evolution_Freak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East Stroudsburg
Thanks Meter: 439
 
860 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickhx2

thanks so much! it worked!

i went and reflashed CM and it worked there too. unfortunately the LTE signal was somewhat pitiful compared to the full strength signal i was getting from my stock rom right before the CM flash.

anything i can do here?

thanks again!

I always had issues with CM and signal strength too. I don't know of any fix, sorry. Glad you're back on LTE!

Sent from my EVO using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes