5,595,815 Members 34,840 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Guide to unlock Huawei Ascend Mate bootloader

Tip us?
 
uppon2
Old
(Last edited by uppon2; Today at 09:42 AM.)
#41  
uppon2's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1063
Posts: 2,453
Join Date: Oct 2010
I will start off by saying I have the Australian model of the Huawei Ascend Mate, which is slightly different in hardware. It only has 1GB of RAM but has NFC included. Like some other members I also keep getting an issue with the unlock.bat file not being located in the temporary directory, when I try to unlock my bootloader. I am using Windows 7 64 and have reinstalled the USB drivers just to be sure. I also tried the regular unlock without TWRP, but face the same runtime error.
Also, why the hell do I need to keep selecting USB Debugging in dev options and USB connection type e.g. MTP, Camera, HiSuite. The selections never stick correctly





After executing unlock.bat directly from the file, adb reboots to fastboot and then seems to follow all commands besides actually unlocking the device. I have TWRP installed but my bootloader is still locked. Is there another way to manually do this?



Code:
C:\Users\Mr. Shickadance\Desktop\Ascend Mate Unlock>adb reboot bootloader

C:\Users\Mr. Shickadance\Desktop\Ascend Mate Unlock>.\fastboot oem get-bootinfo
...
(bootloader) locked
OKAY [  0.554s]
finished. total time: 0.554s

C:\Users\Mr. Shickadance\Desktop\Ascend Mate Unlock>
The more you sweat in training the less you bleed in battle
 
joe.stone
Old
#42  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 826
Posts: 465
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by uppon2 View Post
I will start off by saying I have the Australian model of the Huawei Ascend Mate, which is slightly different in hardware. It only has 1GB of RAM but has NFC included. Like some other members I also keep getting an issue with the unlock.bat file not being located in the temporary directory, when I try to unlock my bootloader. I am using Windows 7 64 and have reinstalled the USB drivers just to be sure. I also tried the regular unlock without TWRP, but face the same runtime error.
Also, why the hell do I need to keep selecting USB Debugging in dev options and USB connection type e.g. MTP, Camera, HiSuite. The selections never stick correctly





After executing unlock.bat directly from the file, adb reboots to fastboot and then seems to follow all commands besides actually unlocking the device. I have TWRP installed but my bootloader is still locked. Is there another way to manually do this?



Code:
C:\Users\Mr. Shickadance\Desktop\Ascend Mate Unlock>adb reboot bootloader

C:\Users\Mr. Shickadance\Desktop\Ascend Mate Unlock>.\fastboot oem get-bootinfo
...
(bootloader) locked
OKAY [  0.554s]
finished. total time: 0.554s

C:\Users\Mr. Shickadance\Desktop\Ascend Mate Unlock>
You can try this method :
adb reboot bootloader
fastboot oem unlock UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
The Following User Says Thank You to joe.stone For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
uppon2
Old
(Last edited by uppon2; Today at 12:11 PM.)
#43  
uppon2's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1063
Posts: 2,453
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe.stone View Post
You can try this method :
adb reboot bootloader
fastboot oem unlock UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
That didn't work for me. Sorry for double posting but it is hard to know where to ask to be honest. This data was after I had already rebooted and tried again

Code:
C:\Users\Mr. Shickadance\Desktop\Ascend Mate Unlock>adb reboot bootloader

C:\Users\Mr. Shickadance\Desktop\Ascend Mate Unlock>fastboot oem unlock UUUUUUUU
UUUUUUUU
...
OKAY [  0.040s]
finished. total time: 0.040s

C:\Users\Mr. Shickadance\Desktop\Ascend Mate Unlock>fastboot oem get-bootinfo
...
(bootloader) locked
OKAY [  0.554s]
finished. total time: 0.554s

C:\Users\Mr. Shickadance\Desktop\Ascend Mate Unlock>
The more you sweat in training the less you bleed in battle
 
joe.stone
Old
#44  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 826
Posts: 465
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by uppon2 View Post
That didn't work for me. Sorry for double posting but it is hard to know where to ask to be honest. This data was after I had already rebooted and tried again

Code:
C:\Users\Mr. Shickadance\Desktop\Ascend Mate Unlock>adb reboot bootloader

C:\Users\Mr. Shickadance\Desktop\Ascend Mate Unlock>fastboot oem unlock UUUUUUUU
UUUUUUUU
...
OKAY [  0.040s]
finished. total time: 0.040s

C:\Users\Mr. Shickadance\Desktop\Ascend Mate Unlock>fastboot oem get-bootinfo
...
(bootloader) locked
OKAY [  0.554s]
finished. total time: 0.554s

C:\Users\Mr. Shickadance\Desktop\Ascend Mate Unlock>
You can try the following :
restore bootloader with the relock package.
restore stock recovery
install the russian B907 with dload method
try to unlock again.
The Following User Says Thank You to joe.stone For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
uppon2
Old
(Last edited by uppon2; Today at 03:38 PM.)
#45  
uppon2's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1063
Posts: 2,453
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe.stone View Post
You can try the following :
restore bootloader with the relock package.
restore stock recovery
install the russian B907 with dload method
try to unlock again.
I will try it now.
The more you sweat in training the less you bleed in battle
 
joe.stone
Old
#46  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 826
Posts: 465
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by uppon2 View Post
I will try it now.
First post.
 
uppon2
Old
#47  
uppon2's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1063
Posts: 2,453
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe.stone View Post
First post.
I still have locked bootloader after following all of the steps. - Maybe I will try it on a different computer? or running in XP mode on my win 7 - Sorry for looking ignorant but I actually searched the whole thread "in search" for relock package and it returned no results, so I thought I better ask. Meanwhile I found it on the first page and edited my post.
The more you sweat in training the less you bleed in battle
 
silvacrest
Old
#48  
silvacrest's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 531
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by uppon2 View Post
I still have locked bootloader after following all of the steps. - Maybe I will try it on a different computer? or running in XP mode on my win 7 - Sorry for looking ignorant but I actually searched the whole thread "in search" for relock package and it returned no results, so I thought I better ask. Meanwhile I found it on the first page and edited my post.
im pretty much exactly where you are except i have installed B907 and still get the same error as you, extracting the package means i can run the unlock.bat which installs twrp but if i run the adb command i get this

C:\Program Files (x86)\Minimal ADB and Fastboot>fastboot oem get-bootinfo
...
(bootloader) locked
OKAY [ 0.998s]
finished. total time: 1.000s

im not sure what else to do

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes