Post Reply

[Q] CyanogenMod installation

16th April 2014, 06:32 PM   |  #1  
axel2230's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Las Piedras
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Hello I'm new to LG Optimus G Pro forums here on xda. I'm requesting to see if anyone has a guide on installing cyanogen mod properly on my phone. also if you could put a guide on how to return to stock. I know a little about adb and have installed cyanogen mod on other phones. If there are any threads about this I would be grateful if you provide a link because I could not find any.
16th April 2014, 06:52 PM   |  #2  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,100
 
3,992 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Which lg g pro do you have matters....but its pretty simple man just search the threads about root and flashing cm ....it's the same with any other ROM. Root ....install recovery and flash........you will need madmacks twrp though for kitkat if that's what your going for which I don't have a link right now.The new philz touch recovery works good I think now..I uses it to flash 4.3.1 cyanogenmod last night on my e980.....but like I said root(which I did with kingo and was so easy)then install recovery with freegee on the play store (cwm 6.0.4.7) then backup your ROM......then Install philz touch recovery......then you should be good to go with flashing Cm.If you know how to properly wipe and install them you are good to go If I helped then your welcome :beer:

Sent from my C811 4G using xda app-developers app
Last edited by shayneflashindaily; 16th April 2014 at 06:55 PM.
16th April 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #3  
axel2230's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Las Piedras
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily

Which lg g pro do you have matters....but its pretty simple man just search the threads about root and flashing cm ....it's the same with any other ROM. Root ....install recovery and flash........you will need madmacks twrp though for kitkat if that's what your going for which I don't have a link right now.The new philz touch recovery works good I think now..I uses it to flash 4.3.1 cyanogenmod last night on my e980.....but like I said root(which I did with kingo and was so easy)then install recovery with freegee on the play store (cwm 6.0.4.7) then backup your ROM......then Install philz touch recovery......then you should be good to go with flashing Cm.If you know how to properly wipe and install them you are good to go If I helped then your welcome :beer:

Sent from my C811 4G using xda app-developers app

Got lost. I have an e980 from att. The phone is already rooted. I want to install cm 10.2 (android 4.3) and maybe later when a stable version comes out install cm 11 kitkat.
16th April 2014, 08:35 PM   |  #4  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,100
 
3,992 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
OK well you need philz touch recovery or madmacks lokified twrp.....then you can flash that ... I run it right now

Sent from my C811 4G using xda app-developers app
17th April 2014, 12:31 AM   |  #5  
axel2230's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Las Piedras
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily

OK well you need philz touch recovery or madmacks lokified twrp.....then you can flash that ... I run it right now

Sent from my C811 4G using xda app-developers app

I installed philz recovery and tried to flash cm but the phone reboots into recovery everytime. please help.
17th April 2014, 02:16 AM   |  #6  
shayneflashindaily's Avatar
Senior Member
Hendersonville NC
Thanks Meter: 1,100
 
3,992 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by axel2230

I installed philz recovery and tried to flash cm but the phone reboots into recovery everytime. please help.

It shouldn't have.........restore your backup....I used it and did it ...weord

2SHAYNEZ
17th April 2014, 02:25 PM   |  #7  
axel2230's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Las Piedras
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayneflashindaily

It shouldn't have.........restore your backup....I used it and did it ...weord

2SHAYNEZ

No dice. still rebooting into recovery.
17th April 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #8  
axel2230's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Las Piedras
Thanks Meter: 1
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Fixed. shayneflashindaily colud you tell me what i need to do so i can flash cm 10.2. I lost root and the custom recovery. I am on stock att rom.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus G Pro Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank