FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Missing Mobile Data and Flashlight/Torch Toggle

13th April 2014, 11:29 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ojinaga
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
As it says in the tittle those toggles are missing in my phone and i couldnt find them when i try to edit them via settings any way to add them?
 
 
13th April 2014, 11:52 PM |#2  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,836
 
More
Technically they were never missing. As of 4.3 mobile data was removed. And flashlight is a custom ROM add on. Flash sacs it has both.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 04:02 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ojinaga
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks!
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel4653

Technically they were never missing. As of 4.3 mobile data was removed. And flashlight is a custom ROM add on. Flash sacs it has both.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

The flashlight one i dont need it anymore im using xflashlight and Xposed Framework dont you know any way to put the data toggle back on?
15th April 2014, 04:31 AM |#4  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,836
 
More
I tried the Tmobile method and it soft briked my phone

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
17th April 2014, 12:28 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StJames9991

The flashlight one i dont need it anymore im using xflashlight and Xposed Framework dont you know any way to put the data toggle back on?

If you have root access you can try this method. However the sqlite editor app linked in the original post didn't work for me so I downloaded the one from the Play store. It took a couple of attempts but worked out in the end.
17th April 2014, 07:56 PM |#6  
ekz13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maryland
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
I'm on stock/rooted and noticed a widget for "assistive light" which turns on the torch.. anyone else have this?
17th April 2014, 10:55 PM |#7  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,836
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ekz13

I'm on stock/rooted and noticed a widget for "assistive light" which turns on the torch.. anyone else have this?

Its been there since the GS3.,

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes