Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara: Modified Android L and Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and software enthusiasts. The … more
Post Reply

[Q] Missing Mobile Data and Flashlight/Torch Toggle

13th April 2014, 11:29 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ojinaga
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
As it says in the tittle those toggles are missing in my phone and i couldnt find them when i try to edit them via settings any way to add them?
13th April 2014, 11:52 PM   |  #2  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,656
 
8,257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Technically they were never missing. As of 4.3 mobile data was removed. And flashlight is a custom ROM add on. Flash sacs it has both.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 04:02 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ojinaga
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Thanks!
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel4653

Technically they were never missing. As of 4.3 mobile data was removed. And flashlight is a custom ROM add on. Flash sacs it has both.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

The flashlight one i dont need it anymore im using xflashlight and Xposed Framework dont you know any way to put the data toggle back on?
15th April 2014, 04:31 AM   |  #4  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,656
 
8,257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I tried the Tmobile method and it soft briked my phone

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
17th April 2014, 12:28 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StJames9991

The flashlight one i dont need it anymore im using xflashlight and Xposed Framework dont you know any way to put the data toggle back on?

If you have root access you can try this method. However the sqlite editor app linked in the original post didn't work for me so I downloaded the one from the Play store. It took a couple of attempts but worked out in the end.
17th April 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #6  
ekz13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maryland
Thanks Meter: 72
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
I'm on stock/rooted and noticed a widget for "assistive light" which turns on the torch.. anyone else have this?
17th April 2014, 10:55 PM   |  #7  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,656
 
8,257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ekz13

I'm on stock/rooted and noticed a widget for "assistive light" which turns on the torch.. anyone else have this?

Its been there since the GS3.,

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes