Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more

ASUS US Invites Developers at XDA to Special Event

ASUS has built a solid name over the years for their computer components, but in the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Missing Mobile Data and Flashlight/Torch Toggle

13th April 2014, 11:29 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ojinaga
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
As it says in the tittle those toggles are missing in my phone and i couldnt find them when i try to edit them via settings any way to add them?
13th April 2014, 11:52 PM   |  #2  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,793
 
8,599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Technically they were never missing. As of 4.3 mobile data was removed. And flashlight is a custom ROM add on. Flash sacs it has both.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
15th April 2014, 04:02 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Ojinaga
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Thanks!
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel4653

Technically they were never missing. As of 4.3 mobile data was removed. And flashlight is a custom ROM add on. Flash sacs it has both.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

The flashlight one i dont need it anymore im using xflashlight and Xposed Framework dont you know any way to put the data toggle back on?
15th April 2014, 04:31 AM   |  #4  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,793
 
8,599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I tried the Tmobile method and it soft briked my phone

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
17th April 2014, 12:28 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StJames9991

The flashlight one i dont need it anymore im using xflashlight and Xposed Framework dont you know any way to put the data toggle back on?

If you have root access you can try this method. However the sqlite editor app linked in the original post didn't work for me so I downloaded the one from the Play store. It took a couple of attempts but worked out in the end.
17th April 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #6  
ekz13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Maryland
Thanks Meter: 73
 
563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
I'm on stock/rooted and noticed a widget for "assistive light" which turns on the torch.. anyone else have this?
17th April 2014, 10:55 PM   |  #7  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,793
 
8,599 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ekz13

I'm on stock/rooted and noticed a widget for "assistive light" which turns on the torch.. anyone else have this?

Its been there since the GS3.,

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes