Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,742,223 Members 52,194 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Very slow TWRP....

Tip us?
 
ggeralds
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 123
Join Date: Nov 2009
Default [Q] Very slow TWRP....

Curious, am I the only one (Tmo M8 and TWRP 2.7.0.2) that backups are reeeeeeealllly slow? It has been almost 40 minutes and I am at about 45-50%. No errors, just hanging out on backing up data. Progress bar still has animation.

Thanks in advance.
 
jaythenut
Old
#2  
jaythenut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1474
Posts: 5,075
Join Date: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggeralds View Post
Curious, am I the only one (Tmo M8 and TWRP 2.7.0.2) that backups are reeeeeeealllly slow? It has been almost 40 minutes and I am at about 45-50%. No errors, just hanging out on backing up data. Progress bar still has animation.

Thanks in advance.
yeah i had that use nanroid its a lot quicker
The Following User Says Thank You to jaythenut For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ggeralds
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 123
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaythenut View Post
yeah i had that use nanroid its a lot quicker
OK thanks....

Couple things then......how long did it take? How do I stop it (hitting power button just brings up the twrp swipe to unlock screen)? If I can't stop it, how do you reboot this thing?

Thanks
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#4  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 8208
Posts: 13,465
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Hold power and volume up, that will reboot the device. So nandroids are slow ? Did you set to compress ? If so check those settings
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ggeralds
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 123
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs View Post
Hold power and volume up, that will reboot the device. So nandroids are slow ? Did you set to compress ? If so check those settings
Thank you. That worked. Yes compression was set. But hell even after more than an hour it was still at the same spot. Compression that big of a pig?
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#6  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 8208
Posts: 13,465
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Yep, just do without compression and it will be done in about 3 minutes i guess
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ggeralds
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 123
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs View Post
Yep, just do without compression and it will be done in about 3 minutes i guess
4! BOOM!

Thanks again......it's rom time......!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes