Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Navbar for Sense or GPE ROM?

OP silentcovenant

17th April 2014, 10:34 PM   |  #1  
silentcovenant's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Hello,

Does anyone know if there is a way to get the Nav Bar to work, like it does in all the AOSP roms, in either Sense or GPE? I feel the AOSP rom, as much as I love them, aren't as functional as the no AOSP roms. GPE always felt so much more reliable. Less issues and less head ache. The only real problem I have is the lack of a nav bar. I HATE the physical home/back buttons.

Thanks,
--Marc
18th April 2014, 01:06 AM   |  #2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,235
 
4,483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by silentcovenant

Hello,

Does anyone know if there is a way to get the Nav Bar to work, like it does in all the AOSP roms, in either Sense or GPE? I feel the AOSP rom, as much as I love them, aren't as functional as the no AOSP roms. GPE always felt so much more reliable. Less issues and less head ache. The only real problem I have is the lack of a nav bar. I HATE the physical home/back buttons.

Thanks,
--Marc

Have you tried the ViperOne Rom ?
18th April 2014, 02:14 AM   |  #3  
silentcovenant's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

Have you tried the ViperOne Rom ?

No, I have not. I'll go give it a try now. Looks like it's come a LONG way since the last time I was on Viper. This was before GPE came out.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes