Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can't Flash Stock? VS980

OP G2uypie

26th January 2014, 03:39 AM   |  #1  
G2uypie's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Olympia
Thanks Meter: 49
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
EDIT: Solved it using this method! http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471370

Everything I try (TOT and KDZ) seems to not be working. The KDZ method completely skips step 2, and the TOT method says "Device model is different, check Phone or DLL). I have reverted back to stock MANY of times with these before, and now all of a sudden it doesn't want to work.

Last edited by G2uypie; 28th January 2014 at 05:24 AM. Reason: SOLVED!!
26th January 2014, 10:06 PM   |  #2  
G2uypie's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Olympia
Thanks Meter: 49
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Bumping. I really need to know how to fix this!
27th January 2014, 01:38 AM   |  #3  
scram99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448960
Sent from my VS980 4G using xda app-developers app Follow this methodically and you should have no problem.
28th January 2014, 04:16 AM   |  #4  
G2uypie's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Olympia
Thanks Meter: 49
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scram99

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448960
Sent from my VS980 4G using xda app-developers app Follow this methodically and you should have no problem.

I've tried that like 7 or 8 times now...

28th January 2014, 04:22 AM   |  #5  
scram99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Try the 11a TOT file...

Sent from my VS980 4G using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 10:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:18 PM ----------

Did you put the dll file in the flash tool also?

Sent from my VS980 4G using xda app-developers app
28th January 2014, 04:22 AM   |  #6  
G2uypie's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Olympia
Thanks Meter: 49
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scram99

Try the 11a TOT file...

Sent from my VS980 4G using xda app-developers app

I just did. Same result.
28th January 2014, 04:29 AM   |  #7  
G2uypie's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Olympia
Thanks Meter: 49
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scram99

Did you put the dll file in the flash tool also?
Sent from my VS980 4G using xda app-developers app



yes, these are my settings.
15th April 2014, 09:33 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I just wanted to add I'm getting some help from this on here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2709496&page=7

But I'm having the EXACT SAME PROBLEM as this guy and trying to figure it out. I've tried everything. It appears I somehow need the 12_b.tot file not 11A but I don't know where to get the 12b if that's even possible. Who knows?
18th April 2014, 03:02 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Someone told me that the D802 has a dll file that doesn't check the device model. Is there one for vs980?
18th April 2014, 04:20 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag North East, MD
Thanks Meter: 809
 
2,996 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ableright

I just wanted to add I'm getting some help from this on here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2709496&page=7

But I'm having the EXACT SAME PROBLEM as this guy and trying to figure it out. I've tried everything. It appears I somehow need the 12_b.tot file not 11A but I don't know where to get the 12b if that's even possible. Who knows?

There is none, gotta install 11a then take the OTA to 12b.

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes