FORUMS

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

Moto X Style, Moto X Play and Moto G Forums Are Here!

The latest family members of the new generation of Motorola devices are … more

[Q] is this cm11 rom official? (I9500)

81 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By liorbal, Member on 15th April 2014, 12:37 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th April 2014, 09:39 PM |#11  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbaBand

Ya, I actually have 3 roms on my device

---------- Post added at 09:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:00 PM ----------

And idont have any problems with cm
Backup everything starting from your contacts and do a wipe

you have 3 roms on your phone in the same time? how?
and if I update the cm OTA it will delete something? can it fix my problem?
thnx
 
 
17th April 2014, 01:19 AM |#12  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 1,140
 
Donate to Me
More
I have "Rom Switcher" this app can makes your phone have app to 4 Roms
And try to update OTA, if the problem didnt gone, download the latest cm and flash it via Recovery after wiping data & cache
17th April 2014, 07:52 AM |#13  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbaBand

I have "Rom Switcher" this app can makes your phone have app to 4 Roms
And try to update OTA, if the problem didnt gone, download the latest cm and flash it via Recovery after wiping data & cache

ok thnx ill try to update OTA.
Is updating OTA is dangerous to the device? is it deleting data like instlling the rom by Recovery (wiping)?
Last edited by liorbal; 17th April 2014 at 08:16 AM.
17th April 2014, 12:18 PM |#14  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 1,140
 
Donate to Me
More
No its will not wipe anything
And if are afraid of anything just download the update and move it to the sdcard then flash it via Recovery
17th April 2014, 12:38 PM |#15  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbaBand

No its will not wipe anything
And if are afraid of anything just download the update and move it to the sdcard then flash it via Recovery

I try to update it now.I have downloaded it OTA and it asking me to install the update by recovery (it will reboot to recovery mode).
if something happens and the device doesnt work could you help me?
thank you very much
Last edited by liorbal; 17th April 2014 at 12:43 PM.
17th April 2014, 12:44 PM |#16  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 1,140
 
Donate to Me
More
Ya man I will help any time
The Following User Says Thank You to RubbaBand For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2014, 03:22 PM |#17  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbaBand

Ya man I will help any time

nothing happend. i will try to wipe it tommorow. dont you have this problem on your cm11 rom? the device says WPS FAILED.
17th April 2014, 06:09 PM |#18  
RubbaBand's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 1,140
 
Donate to Me
More
Idont have any problems with cm11, but I didnt try the wps function.
The problem on your cm11 is the whole wifi or just wps?
18th April 2014, 03:32 AM |#19  
maxsam4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 48
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RubbaBand

Read the link man ! Its NIGHTLY not STABLE
The Official is STABLE

Sent from my GT-I9500 using xda app-developers app

Get your facts correct.
Official does not mean stable.
The nightly on cm site are official -_-
Though nighly are not stable.

Search on Google to find the meaning of official and stable -_-

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes