Post Reply

Anyone had firmware update push?

OP jiggyb21

10th April 2014, 10:09 PM   |  #11  
jiggyb21's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by chesterr

Wow you unlocked your bootloader? so that means you will never be able to update it through PC Companion or OTA. You will have to re-lock the bootloader but it won't restore your TA partition. and the camera will not perform well under the low-light.

Camera is great under low light so far. Updating via flashtool is hardly a bother either. As far as I've read no one knows exactly the ramifications of unlocking the Z2 bootloader, only speculation based on the Z and Z1. I definitely don't see any problem with the camera and I had always turned off the Bravia Engine anyway.

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk
17th April 2014, 01:31 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Galle
Thanks Meter: 101
 
696 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jiggyb21

Camera is great under low light so far. Updating via flashtool is hardly a bother either. As far as I've read no one knows exactly the ramifications of unlocking the Z2 bootloader, only speculation based on the Z and Z1. I definitely don't see any problem with the camera and I had always turned off the Bravia Engine anyway.

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

Off topic:
Do you think you can share some pictures of low-light shots of your phone? wanna see if it has that same smoothening algorithm is going or not.
Thanks again, and sorry to ask too much.
17th April 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jiggyb21

Camera is great under low light so far. Updating via flashtool is hardly a bother either. As far as I've read no one knows exactly the ramifications of unlocking the Z2 bootloader, only speculation based on the Z and Z1. I definitely don't see any problem with the camera and I had always turned off the Bravia Engine anyway.

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

Bravia engine is working on mine after unlocking bootloader....
18th April 2014, 07:36 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag Galle
Thanks Meter: 101
 
696 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shollywood

Bravia engine is working on mine after unlocking bootloader....

You think you can post some of your low-light shots with Full resolution with SA and MA with different scenes and all?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes