Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Issues with S5

OP chstewart

18th April 2014, 05:27 AM   |  #1  
chstewart's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Lehi
Thanks Meter: 16
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Hi There,

My wife just got her S5 and right from the get go she started noticing issues. She then restarted it and it worked fine for a small length of time. From what I can gather it has a yellow screen and when you try and do anything it kicks it back to a black screen.So essentially you can't do anything with it. I've played around with lot's of phones but never had something quite like this on a brand new phone that just arrived.

Here are a couple pictures that she sent me. If any of you can give any insight it's greatly appreciated. I've been scowering the web as I'm a work right now and I can't turn up anything.

Click image for larger version

Name:	WIN_20140417_210951.jpg
Views:	100
Size:	242.2 KB
ID:	2693265

Click image for larger version

Name:	WIN_20140417_211328.jpg
Views:	84
Size:	240.0 KB
ID:	2693266

Click image for larger version

Name:	WIN_20140417_211331.jpg
Views:	83
Size:	240.6 KB
ID:	2693267
18th April 2014, 05:35 AM   |  #2  
daxecutioner24's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
881 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Maybe by entering the recovery and factory resetting it. That's the only thing I will try before I go to Tmobile and complain furiously!

Sent from my SM-G900T using xda app-developers app
18th April 2014, 06:53 AM   |  #3  
chstewart's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Lehi
Thanks Meter: 16
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daxecutioner24

Maybe by entering the recovery and factory resetting it. That's the only thing I will try before I go to Tmobile and complain furiously!

Sent from my SM-G900T using xda app-developers app

I appreciate the suggestion. I'll give it a try, it can't really hurt anything. I worry it's something in the display/hardware itself of which it's my understanding Tmobile has them backordered at this point.

Thank you,

~Chris
18th April 2014, 07:29 AM   |  #4  
jntdroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag DFW, TX
Thanks Meter: 111
 
737 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Definitely return/exchange that when you can. I'd even go by just to tell them so they don't pull any "hey why didn't you come in earlier?" stuff on ya. But that's definitely a hardware issue that shouldn't be happening.
18th April 2014, 08:18 AM   |  #5  
daxecutioner24's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
881 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by chstewart

I appreciate the suggestion. I'll give it a try, it can't really hurt anything. I worry it's something in the display/hardware itself of which it's my understanding Tmobile has them backordered at this point.

Thank you,

~Chris

No problem. Doesn't matter if it's back ordered or not, new shipments come every week. You payed for a new phone and that's what you should get. For future reference make sure you also get the handset protection if you don't have it.

Sent from my SM-G900T using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes