Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Do any Custom ROMS have FM radio working?

OP mucky

18th April 2014, 04:32 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Like the title say. Other than Stock ROM's, are their any. I have tried ViperOne 6.0 and TN sense 6.0 V3 and neither let it work.


Thanks
18th April 2014, 04:34 AM   |  #2  
BD619's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 8,185
 
8,542 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Greetings,
I moved your thread to Q&A all questions should be posted in Q&A.

Thank You,
BD619
18th April 2014, 05:31 AM   |  #3  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,397
 
3,302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mucky

Like the title say. Other than Stock ROM's, are their any. I have tried ViperOne 6.0 and TN sense 6.0 V3 and neither let it work.


Thanks

fm works on bad boyz rom, also works on viperone if you go to titanium back up tap the fm services and(update) restore app and data, then radio works(for me it did anyway)but it won't survive a reboot, then you do the process over again and it works again.
18th April 2014, 08:50 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aldo101t

fm works on bad boyz rom, also works on viperone if you go to titanium back up tap the fm services and(update) restore app and data, then radio works(for me it did anyway)but it won't survive a reboot, then you do the process over again and it works again.

Thanks. Installed Bad Boyz just after I posted and it worked. I may re-install ViperOne and check it out.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes