5,597,647 Members 33,145 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][GUIDE][JB 4.1.2][UPDATED/NATIVE] Lockscreen Blur Effect

Tip us?
 
lacoursiere18
Old
#51  
lacoursiere18's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2512
Posts: 2,051
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Boca Raton

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by phenomarc View Post
I have succesfully ported this to a SGS2 4.1.2 ROM, but it doesn't work with ripple lock because the png/jpg is called lockscreen_wallpaper_ripple, not lockscreen_wallpaper. There's a way to fix it?
Thanks in advance.
You could rename every instance its called..so in the smali where it says
Code:
const-string v1, lockscreen_wallpaper
change it to
Code:
const-string v1, lockscreen_wallpaper_ripple
And everywhere else its called

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to lacoursiere18 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
phenomarc
Old
#52  
phenomarc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 133
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lacoursiere18 View Post
You could rename every instance its called..so in the smali where it says
Code:
const-string v1, lockscreen_wallpaper
change it to
Code:
const-string v1, lockscreen_wallpaper_ripple
And everywhere else its called

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
I suppose to, but then the other locks won't work. I have Optimus, acer, bb,aosp and TW lock, and it works in all except ripple.

Enviado desde mi GT-I9100 mediante Tapatalk
ROM: PHD v8 (GE Edition) / PAC 4.4
KERNEL: Dorimanx 8.43 DUALBOOT
MODEM: 250K
 
lacoursiere18
Old
#53  
lacoursiere18's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2512
Posts: 2,051
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Boca Raton

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by phenomarc View Post
I suppose to, but then the other locks won't work. I have Optimus, acer, bb,aosp and TW lock, and it works in all except ripple.

Enviado desde mi GT-I9100 mediante Tapatalk
Ah then you would have to add some code for those to be called as well.. Maybe some more things as well..? though. . Why do you want blur on those?

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
 
phenomarc
Old
#54  
phenomarc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 133
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lacoursiere18 View Post
Ah then you would have to add some code for those to be called as well.. Maybe some more things as well..? though. . Why do you want blur on those?

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
The blur effect works in all except the ripple. Don't worry, it's not important while it works in stock.
Thanks for all.

Enviado desde mi GT-I9100 mediante Tapatalk
ROM: PHD v8 (GE Edition) / PAC 4.4
KERNEL: Dorimanx 8.43 DUALBOOT
MODEM: 250K
 
josephpatrick
Old
#55  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 207
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lacoursiere18 View Post
You could rename every instance its called..so in the smali where it says
Code:
const-string v1, lockscreen_wallpaper
change it to
Code:
const-string v1, lockscreen_wallpaper_ripple
And everywhere else its called

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda app-developers app
won't this break it for the AOSP lockscreen and non-ripple lockscreen?
 
phenomarc
Old
#56  
phenomarc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 133
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by josephpatrick View Post
won't this break it for the AOSP lockscreen and non-ripple lockscreen?
Of course. If you rename the image path it only works in ripple lock. BTW, I haven't changed the path and it's working in stock, AOSP, BB, Acer and LG locks in a TW ROM.

Enviado desde mi GT-I9100 mediante Tapatalk
ROM: PHD v8 (GE Edition) / PAC 4.4
KERNEL: Dorimanx 8.43 DUALBOOT
MODEM: 250K
 
josephpatrick
Old
#57  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 207
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by phenomarc View Post
Of course. If you rename the image path it only works in ripple lock. BTW, I haven't changed the path and it's working in stock, AOSP, BB, Acer and LG locks in a TW ROM.

Enviado desde mi GT-I9100 mediante Tapatalk
stock lockscreen with ripple effect enabled?
 
phenomarc
Old
#58  
phenomarc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 133
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by josephpatrick View Post
stock lockscreen with ripple effect enabled?
No.


Enviado desde mi GT-I9100 mediante Tapatalk
ROM: PHD v8 (GE Edition) / PAC 4.4
KERNEL: Dorimanx 8.43 DUALBOOT
MODEM: 250K
 
professor_proton
Old
#59  
professor_proton's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 339
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Gurgaon
Great work dev but
Umm is there a way to make it work on aosp ics ???

Sent from my A500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Press THANKS If I hepled you(Don't just say it)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes