Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more
Post Reply

[Q] Returning to stock [SOLVED]

OP redelmos

18th April 2014, 05:59 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I wanted to experiment a bit with rooting. I guess I wasn't extremely informed. Anyways, I used the Guru reset(I can't post outside links) , and I guess did not have the matching software. My touchscreen does not work, I tried to do the OTA update like suggested but after the restart to install the update it said the update failed. Now my Wi-Fi is stuck "turning on" so I can't try to run the update again. I don't know what to do, and I can't find it. I don't know what else to include so that you can help me but if you have questions I'll answer to the best of my knowledge.
Last edited by redelmos; 18th April 2014 at 02:30 PM.
18th April 2014, 12:22 PM   |  #2  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,997
 
6,041 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redelmos

I wanted to experiment a bit with rooting. I guess I wasn't extremely informed. Anyways, I used the Guru reset(I can't post outside links) , and I guess did not have the matching software. My touchscreen does not work, I tried to do the OTA update like suggested but after the restart to install the update it said the update failed. Now my Wi-Fi is stuck "turning on" so I can't try to run the update again. I don't know what to do, and I can't find it. I don't know what else to include so that you can help me but if you have questions I'll answer to the best of my knowledge.

start by posting a "fastboot getvar all" (excluding IMEI and s/n)
18th April 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

start by posting a "fastboot getvar all" (excluding IMEI and s/n)

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4T.24.3218.09
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: HT361W903656
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: CWS__001
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4179mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-c6bbb6d4
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
Last edited by redelmos; 18th April 2014 at 12:52 PM.
18th April 2014, 12:50 PM   |  #4  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,997
 
6,041 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redelmos

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.56.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4T.24.3218.09
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) product: m7_ul
(bootloader) modelid: PN0712000
(bootloader) cidnum: CWS__001
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

1- edit your post and remove IMEI (that shouldnt be shared publicly)

2- since you are S-On you need to relock your bootloader using fastboot oem lock then you can use this RUU.EXE:
RUU_M7_UL_K44_SENSE55_MR_Cingular_US_4.18.502.7_R1 0_Radio_4T.24.3218.09_10.26.1718.01L_release_35656 5_signed_2.exe

note that your bootloader will say RELOCKED not LOCKED, the only way to set it back to LOCKED is if you are S-Off. but the phone will be completely stock after the RUU, so unless you're selling the phone or going for warranty, then RELOCKED shouldnt matter.
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2014, 02:02 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

1- edit your post and remove IMEI (that shouldnt be shared publicly)

2- since you are S-On you need to relock your bootloader using fastboot oem lock then you can use this RUU.EXE:
RUU_M7_UL_K44_SENSE55_MR_Cingular_US_4.18.502.7_R1 0_Radio_4T.24.3218.09_10.26.1718.01L_release_35656 5_signed_2.exe

note that your bootloader will say RELOCKED not LOCKED, the only way to set it back to LOCKED is if you are S-Off. but the phone will be completely stock after the RUU, so unless you're selling the phone or going for warranty, then RELOCKED shouldnt matter.

It worked, Thank you! I've ran multiple RUU exes and I've tried some .zips but all of them were the wrong version I guess. I've been working on this for around 4 days now, and this is a huge load off my mind.
18th April 2014, 02:04 PM   |  #6  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,997
 
6,041 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redelmos

It worked, Thank you! I've ran multiple RUU exes and I've tried some .zips but all of them were the wrong version I guess. I've been working on this for around 4 days now, and this is a huge load off my mind.



if all is good now, can you also edit main thread title to include [SOLVED], thanks
18th April 2014, 02:23 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71



if all is good now, can you also edit main thread title to include [SOLVED], thanks

I'm not sure how to edit the title.

Edit: Never mind, it was in advanced, but I also don't know how to delete posts or else I would have deleted this.
Last edited by redelmos; 18th April 2014 at 02:30 PM.
18th April 2014, 02:26 PM   |  #8  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,997
 
6,041 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redelmos

I'm not sure how to edit the title.

edit the first post -> at the bottom of the edit window, click Go Advanced, and then you can edit main title

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes