Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

sony xperia zr problem, prototype.

OP Venhar

16th April 2014, 11:04 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Prizren
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Hi all, i dont know if this is the right place to start a help thread but im a bit new here.

i just bought a sony xperia zr and its with android version 4.1.1 firmware 10.2.A.0.74, model number f2m8i7leaeu,

but now it sucks when an app, mobile app, Crash Notifier send me crash reports and it shows at Notifications every time, also Camera not available, and when i turn on the phone this photo shows me and should i be afraid of this or all i need is just changing the rom or something ?

how can i fix this please ?
18th April 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #2  
Ben Ling's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 8,054
 
4,227 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Venhar

Hi all, i dont know if this is the right place to start a help thread but im a bit new here.

i just bought a sony xperia zr and its with android version 4.1.1 firmware 10.2.A.0.74, model number f2m8i7leaeu,

but now it sucks when an app, mobile app, Crash Notifier send me crash reports and it shows at Notifications every time, also Camera not available, and when i turn on the phone this photo shows me and should i be afraid of this or all i need is just changing the rom or something ?

how can i fix this please ?

Make a full backup of your current ROM ( make an ftf using flashtool)

then try to flash official 4.3 ftf & see it works or not.
18th April 2014, 04:03 PM   |  #3  
Kratellismorru's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag El Castillo Del Diablo
Thanks Meter: 19
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I suggest to have it replaced. The warning image you posted is pretty obvious.
Prototype - Not final, in terms of software, it is Beta.
That is why some of your apps are not working properly because the phone itself is not for End-User (Buyer) use, it is for development use only (IMHO).

Edit : Model Number must be either C5503 or C5502, yours really look like a test device model number
Last edited by Kratellismorru; 18th April 2014 at 04:07 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes