Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Sony xperia M CM11 imei unknown baseband unknown

OP iScOpEyOuModz

17th April 2014, 12:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
hello ,

today i unlocked my bootloader got cwm and flashed CM11 but after this al was done i had 2 major problems. I have a xperia M c1905

1. when i first booted he didnt ask for my PIN to unlock my SIM and i had no service and i cant call or sent any sms , so i start searching for apps that could cause it but i could'nt find anything so i looked in setting and then i found that my imei is unknown and my baseband also

2. when my phone gets in stand-by i cant unlock my screen unless i pull my battery


EDIT: i think ive solved the 2nd problem i changed the way to unlock


is there anything i can do?


greets
Last edited by iScOpEyOuModz; 17th April 2014 at 02:28 AM.
17th April 2014, 01:13 AM   |  #2  
paper13579's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dublin
Thanks Meter: 258
 
687 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Try flashing the stock firmware again and see if everything works again. If it does, flash cm again and see if there r any changes. If flashing stock firmware doesn't helo, then you probably messed up somewhere really bad in unlocking or flashing. In that case, i think itsvpermanent. Im not an expert at all in this matter but i wanted to help a brother out. Good luck

Sent from my C2004 using xda app-developers app
17th April 2014, 01:42 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paper13579

Try flashing the stock firmware again and see if everything works again. If it does, flash cm again and see if there r any changes. If flashing stock firmware doesn't helo, then you probably messed up somewhere really bad in unlocking or flashing. In that case, i think itsvpermanent. Im not an expert at all in this matter but i wanted to help a brother out. Good luck

Sent from my C2004 using xda app-developers app

thanks i will try it , u have any idea wher i fibnd a stock rom? and can i flash it in cwm?
17th April 2014, 08:49 AM   |  #4  
paper13579's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dublin
Thanks Meter: 258
 
687 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iScOpEyOuModz

thanks i will try it , u have any idea wher i fibnd a stock rom? and can i flash it in cwm?


To get the firmware here is the link:
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B7wd.../preview?pli=1

To install it on your phone this is what you need to do:
Download the required ftf, for u, its the 4.1.2 ftf. Place it in the firmware folder in the flashtool folders. Open flashtool. Click the lighting icon. Flashmode. Click on the firmware u want to flash. Press flash. Wait a while, while it prepares files. When it asks you to, turn off ur phone, press and hold the vol. Down button and insert the usb which is attached to the computer at the other end. Let it flash. When done, remove usb. Reboot phone.

Hope this helped:beer::screwy::beer::screwy:

Sent from my C2004 using xda app-developers app
17th April 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
thanks

well i try it as soon as possible

but i readed on other forums that changing imei in *#*#3364663#*#* will work too but it wont open anymore...

or that my fts files are corrupted or something like that , can you confirm that?
18th April 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #6  
Account currently disabled
Flag anywhere
Thanks Meter: 39
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
you need to flash 4.3 not 4.1.2
for the latest cm 11 update (beta 4).you need to have the 4.3 update for baseband.

source : i installed cm11 beta 4 from 4.3 with no bugs
The Following User Says Thank You to XDASenior For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes