Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Fastgsm.com asking for Photo ID?

OP [Twitch]

18th April 2014, 05:31 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I purchased a lot of 2 Samsung Note 8.0 AT&T from ebay.

Since I've never dealt with fastgsm.com, I ordered only one unlock to try it out first. It worked and I unlocked the first Samsung Note 8. Now I know fastgsm.com isn't some scam or something.

So I ordered a second time for the second tablet. I just got the following email from fastgsm.com asking for photo ID. Anyone ever had this happen?



We noticed that you made a second order of Samsung USA codes.
As this particular service is potentially risky for us because of high number of frauds,
we would like to ask you to send us your name, full address, phone number and a photo of ID card.
Thank you for understanding.

Kind regards,


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes