Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] I can't seem to switch from Kindle default launcher to anything else?

OP 8Succi8

4th December 2012, 02:21 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
fhall sockehi
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmoak

Just use an app like titanium backup or rom toolbox and find go launcher or adw launcher in the app list. There will be a setting to convert the app to a system app. You might need to long press on the app title to find the setting.

After it is converted to a system app, reboot. Then press the home button, you should be prompted to select a launcher in which you can set a default.

Sent from my SGH-T769 using Tapatalk 2

This didn't work for me but I managed to get Nova installed and working and permanent...even the home button is functional. NO MORE CAROUSEL!!! Thanks everyone for taking the time to respond!

Sent from my fingers on my keyboard
18th April 2014, 05:34 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
0-0 you are a genius 0-0
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmoak

Just use an app like titanium backup or rom toolbox and find go launcher or adw launcher in the app list. There will be a setting to convert the app to a system app. You might need to long press on the app title to find the setting.

After it is converted to a system app, reboot. Then press the home button, you should be prompted to select a launcher in which you can set a default.

Sent from my SGH-T769 using Tapatalk 2

THANK YOU,THANK YOU,THANK YOU,THANK YOU,THANK YOU,THANK YOU,THANK YOU,
YOU ARE AMAZING,i had this problem but now you have fixed it...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes