5,598,938 Members 31,188 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]KOT49H【4.4.2】AOSP Official Google Edition 【Verizon!】03-29-2014

Tip us?
 
brizey
Old
#1911  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 302
Posts: 1,468
Join Date: Aug 2011
Forgot this was a Samsung ROM. I have the Anker extended battery case that has a built in flip cover that I use when traveling. Just installed it in my hotel room and boom...working native s-view on what basically feels like a vanilla AOSP ROM.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
 
-Michael_
Old
#1912  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 190
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Arizona
I installed the TW 4.4.2 leak jrkruse rooted and deodexed for all. Lasted an hour before I couldn't stand TouchWiz again.
The Following User Says Thank You to -Michael_ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
radpp16
Old
#1913  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 156
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Michael_ View Post
I installed the TW 4.4.2 leak jrkruse rooted and deodexed for all. Lasted an hour before I couldn't stand TouchWiz again.
What was it stable?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
 
Powell730
Old
(Last edited by Powell730; 18th April 2014 at 12:51 PM.)
#1914  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 694
Join Date: Dec 2010
I'm sure I'm missing it somewhere but is there a way to adjust the vibration intensity? I have xposed installed, saw one thing but it wasn't for KK.

Also, I'm not getting a very accurate GPS. In fact, I don't think GPS is working at all, just picking up my approximate location via network. Any tips?

Disregard GPS, after searching it looks like everyone is still doing the get lock on tw trick.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using xda app-developers app
 
sherdog16
Old
#1915  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 169
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Powell730 View Post
I'm sure I'm missing it somewhere but is there a way to adjust the vibration intensity? I have xposed installed, saw one thing but it wasn't for KK.

Also, I'm not getting a very accurate GPS. In fact, I don't think GPS is working at all, just picking up my approximate location via network. Any tips?

Disregard GPS, after searching it looks like everyone is still doing the get lock on tw trick.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using xda app-developers app
Ktweaker app under main settings at the bottom

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to sherdog16 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
-Michael_
Old
#1916  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 190
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Arizona
Quote:
Originally Posted by radpp16 View Post
What was it stable?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
Yes, for the short time i used it, seemed very stable.
 
Powell730
Old
#1917  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 694
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sherdog16 View Post
Ktweaker app under main settings at the bottom

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
Thank you! How about changing the notification color? I know I can.. Just can't find it again lol

Sent from my SCH-I545 using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes