5,598,908 Members 30,527 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Mod] Tablet like Status bar for karbonn A1+

Tip us?
 
Aleemk9
Old
#11  
Aleemk9's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 44
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Mahrashtra,aurangabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by vikrantgmail View Post
hello i have Xperia rom installed , i think its deodexed . i again deodexed using apktool . .bt no success ? i provided my stock status bar_2.3.6.apk . may be you would do something ?
waiting for it .
okk wait 2 days only
 
AmithXolo
Old
#12  
AmithXolo's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2013
Thumbs up Excellent!!!!!!

Your app was excellent..
But I am checking for the Phone status bar (Which will slide down to show notifications) for a Tablet
Can u Help ME!!
 
Atishay Jain
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 28
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Agra
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleemk9 View Post
Hello Guys this is my first post in xda
and today I am presenting tablet like statusbar for a Chinese phone karbonn A1

how To Install
First flash varun's framework mod for ics like notification ongoing and give him thanks
Than download and extract Tablet_like_statusbar.zip
reboot in recovery mod
Flash notification_background.zip and SystemUI_by_Aleem_khan.zip
Reboot and enjoy

Varun's Framework mod
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2624914

Tablet like Status bar
https://db.tt/rg13z4YF
I guess this won't work without varun's framework mod right ?
Could u please make this status bar mod using A1 stock framework-res.apk ?
Thanks.
Phone: Rooted Karbonn A1+
Kernel version:2.6.35.7
Baseband version:SC6820
Software version: 2.1.3

Hit thanks if I helped you in any way.
 
Atishay Jain
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 28
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Agra
Quote:
Originally Posted by vikrantgmail View Post
hello , thanks for ur quick rply .,, but its still not working , No status bar ,, also force close ,,, . replaced again with my stock SystemUi . and its fine now , again to stock status bar ,..
I had this problem too. Do this:
download luckypatcher, open and go to tools.
2. select patch to android.
3. check the first 3 options n click apply.
4. after the phone reboots, uninstall ur stock status bar and manually reboot as a force close message will be shown.
5. open luckypatcher, go to rebuild and install n browse to the SystemUI.apk file u want to install. select the option install as system app and wait for completion.
6. allow reboot.

Enjoy .........
Don't forget to hit thanks.
Phone: Rooted Karbonn A1+
Kernel version:2.6.35.7
Baseband version:SC6820
Software version: 2.1.3

Hit thanks if I helped you in any way.
 
vikrantgmail
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 27
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Thane , Mumbai
I will try !!
 
Atishay Jain
Old
(Last edited by Atishay Jain; 18th April 2014 at 08:17 PM.)
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 28
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Agra
So, I guess I was wrong about that needing varun's framework thing as this status bar worked just fine on my phone (stock). I used the luckypatcher method. Thanks for the effort of developing this. However I'd like to suggest some improvements like increasing the size of the status bar (a lot of screen area remains empty while the icons look sort of cramped) and also please include the battery percentage in the status bar if possible.
But still thanks anyway.
Phone: Rooted Karbonn A1+
Kernel version:2.6.35.7
Baseband version:SC6820
Software version: 2.1.3

Hit thanks if I helped you in any way.
Tags
statusbar, systemui
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Samsung EFS Tool Updated to V5, Brings Universal Device Support

You may recall that we’ve talked about XDA Recognized Contributor … more

Say Goodbye to Holo Blue Once and for All

When Google released Android 4.4 KitKat back in October of last year, they changed quite a bit … more

Sony Z Ultra Google Play Edition Receives Bluetooth Certification for Android 4.4.3

You may recall that a few days ago, Sprint jumped the gun … more

Easily Configure Xposed Module Projects in Eclipse

XDA Recognized Developer rovo89‘s innovative and versatile Xposed Framework allows … more