Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,023 Members 44,053 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Faulty Battery or wrong reading???

Tip us?
 
ch0c0lateb0yctg
Old
(Last edited by ch0c0lateb0yctg; 18th April 2014 at 07:01 PM.)
#1  
ch0c0lateb0yctg's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 205
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Dhaka
Question [Q] Faulty Battery or wrong reading???

desperately seeking for some help....just installed this app to monitor my battery status but the Battery capacity show "2100 mah " ??? so i need to confirm whats wrong...please install the app and let me know whether it is a wrong reading or m i in trouble?

Btw My model is N900 and updated to 4.4.2

google play link : https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=ccc71.bmw

SOLVED : SOFTWARE DOES NOT FULLY SUPPORTED BY KITKAT.....checked it with another device,,,same result...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-04-18-21-59-03.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	149.2 KB
ID:	2694392  
JUST HIT THE THANKS BUTTON INSTEAD OF SAYING IT,IF I HELPED


CHEERS


Sometimes You Need To Do Something Bad To Stop You From Doing Something Worse

Facebook Google Nexus 5 Group : https://www.facebook.com/groups/329090347216843/
 
thahim
Old
#2  
thahim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 702
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Karachi
@ch0c0lateb0yctg I just installed the app to confirm it for you



Sent from Galaxy Note 3 SM-N9005
The Following User Says Thank You to thahim For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ch0c0lateb0yctg
Old
#3  
ch0c0lateb0yctg's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 205
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Dhaka
Quote:
Originally Posted by thahim View Post
@ch0c0lateb0yctg I just installed the app to confirm it for you



Sent from Galaxy Note 3 SM-N9005
r u updated to 4.4.2??? do u think that reading has anythng to do with model like urs is 9005 and mine is 900? i am totally confused any suggestion dude??

btw thnx for the heads up
JUST HIT THE THANKS BUTTON INSTEAD OF SAYING IT,IF I HELPED


CHEERS


Sometimes You Need To Do Something Bad To Stop You From Doing Something Worse

Facebook Google Nexus 5 Group : https://www.facebook.com/groups/329090347216843/
 
thahim
Old
#4  
thahim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 702
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Karachi
Quote:
Originally Posted by ch0c0lateb0yctg View Post
r u updated to 4.4.2??? do u think that reading has anythng to do with model like urs is 9005 and mine is 900? i am totally confused any suggestion dude??

btw thnx for the heads up
I have 4.3 I dont know about it has anything to do with model. Can you try and check this with some other app.

Sent from Galaxy Note 3 SM-N9005
 
ch0c0lateb0yctg
Old
#5  
ch0c0lateb0yctg's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 205
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Dhaka
Quote:
Originally Posted by thahim View Post
I have 4.3 I dont know about it has anything to do with model. Can you try and check this with some other app.

Sent from Galaxy Note 3 SM-N9005

well that explains....it could be due to software version...i m not sure but i just found this

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2634629

what do u think??
JUST HIT THE THANKS BUTTON INSTEAD OF SAYING IT,IF I HELPED


CHEERS


Sometimes You Need To Do Something Bad To Stop You From Doing Something Worse

Facebook Google Nexus 5 Group : https://www.facebook.com/groups/329090347216843/
 
thahim
Old
#6  
thahim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 702
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Karachi
Quote:
Originally Posted by ch0c0lateb0yctg View Post
well that explains....it could be due to software version...i m not sure but i just found this

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2634629

what do u think??
Yeah it can be. Because some apps are not updated and do not support new firmwares.

Sent from Galaxy Note 3 SM-N9005
 
ch0c0lateb0yctg
Old
#7  
ch0c0lateb0yctg's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 205
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Dhaka
Quote:
Originally Posted by thahim View Post
Yeah it can be. Because some apps are not updated and do not support new firmwares.

Sent from Galaxy Note 3 SM-N9005
just tested the same app with another phone...i can confirm its buggy software or not fully supported by Kitkat,,,,i was so tensed
JUST HIT THE THANKS BUTTON INSTEAD OF SAYING IT,IF I HELPED


CHEERS


Sometimes You Need To Do Something Bad To Stop You From Doing Something Worse

Facebook Google Nexus 5 Group : https://www.facebook.com/groups/329090347216843/
The Following User Says Thank You to ch0c0lateb0yctg For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xdm9mm
Old
#8  
xdm9mm's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 239
Join Date: Dec 2013
you can manually input the battery mAh in the app.... it's under "calibartion" tab... good luck

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Make a Pre-Rooted Stock Sony ROMs in Just Few Clicks

Many usersdon’t see any particular reason to change out the stock firmware … more

Add Timestamps to Xposed Installer Logs with… Xposed!

If talking about the most interesting projects in the last few years, we must … more

Secrecy Goes Open Source, Assures File Encryption

As some of you may remember, a while back we spoke about Secrecy, an effective file … more

[APK] Google News and Weather Gets Material Design Makeover, Minor Maps Updates

Although Google has somewhat gotten out of the habit of their … more