Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,725 Members 37,782 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Help] Reboot Issue

Tip us?
 
Griffin_nnn
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default [Help] Reboot Issue

Whenever I attempt to reboot my phone or it dies, I cannot turn it back on. The phone just sits at the Samsung Logo screen I and I am forced to do a complete wipe of my data, apps, pictures, everything. I'm not sure where the issue lies and I will be more than happy to provide as much information that I feel will be helpful to the situation.

About Phone
(Can't post picture because of gay ass anti spam...)
Android Version - 4.3.1
Baseband Version - 1337UCUAMDB
Kernel Version - 3.4.0-cyanogenmod-g93df44d build@build #1 Tue Jan 28 10:05:32 CET 2014
PAC Version - 4.3.Build-1 (Nightly Release)
AOKP Version - jflteatt_jb-mr2
CyanogenMod Version - 10.2-20140128-UNOFFICIAL-jflteatt
ParanoidAndroid Version - 3.99-RC2
Build Number - pac_jflteatt-userdebug 4.3.1 JLS36I eng..20140128.092751 test-keys

I think it may be something wrong with my kernel but I'm not sure. Also I couldn't find anything that related to my issue. All I could find was stuff in regards to soft bricks/bricks.
 
seedeh
Old
#2  
seedeh's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 89
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Austin, TX
Hold power+ volume down.
Select cancel.
Does that work?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk
If all else fails for you AT&T GS4 (i337) users check this out from ted77usa:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2621279
posts 1 and 2
odin back to stock
 
jd1639
Old
#3  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,211
Posts: 9,526
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
You might want to consider flashing back to stock in Odin and starting everything all over. If you do that make sure you know what files to freeze/delete so you don't get any updates. You're phone will want to update to the latest firmware. Sounds like you may have to do this.

But first I would do a full wipe and flash a custom rom, one you know is stable. See if you still have the issues

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes