Post Reply

How to add languages to S-pen direct input?

16th April 2014, 06:36 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
I cannot get my Note to recognize Finnish writing in direct input popup window no matter what. Works fine on my Note 3 though.

There is the language indicator showing that it is set on English but the menu that opens by holding on it has no options for other languages even though I've enabled them from settings.

The real problem is that it simply wont accept characters . On my Note 3 the Menu only has Finnish but even with that selected I can write English without issues (like now).

Where's the problem?
16th April 2014, 11:55 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Try swiping left or right on the space bar to change the handwriting language. I have Greek enabled in addition to English so that I can write the necessary Greek characters for my scientific notes.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
17th April 2014, 06:40 PM   |  #3  
TWEAKiMP's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Mnster
Thanks Meter: 7
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Is there no way to enable both languages at the same time?
Same for my SwiftKey Keyboard.
18th April 2014, 11:30 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Co-re

I cannot get my Note to recognize Finnish writing in direct input popup window no matter what. Works fine on my Note 3 though.

There is the language indicator showing that it is set on English but the menu that opens by holding on it has no options for other languages even though I've enabled them from settings.

The real problem is that it simply wont accept characters . On my Note 3 the Menu only has Finnish but even with that selected I can write English without issues (like now).

Where's the problem?

Under settings/control/languages&input, click the cog next to samsung keyboard. The next page should give the option to add input languages. Then when using handwriting input window, holding down the second item at the top lets you choose your newly loaded languages.

Max languages is 4 including english so if you're a true polyglot you're in for a lot of extra tapping :/
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-04-18-18-08-05.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	217.1 KB
ID:	2694935   Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-04-18%2018.23.20.jpg
Views:	57
Size:	185.4 KB
ID:	2694952  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes