What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Phone completly bricked

16th April 2014, 09:55 PM |#21  
ingoljosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 364
 
486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swakiny

GOO manager need root?

Youre right, just checked and it is for Rooted devices only.

I think you should try to reinstall the TOT, maybe something went wrong.
The Following User Says Thank You to ingoljosh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
16th April 2014, 09:59 PM |#22  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ingoljosh

Youre right, just checked and it is for Rooted devices only.

I think you should try to reinstall the TOT, maybe something went wrong.

I just need a TOT For D805 And i can solve my problems. But there's any.
My phone doesn't accept D802 ROM, then i get these problems.

I was thinking, in my old phone, i can root with apks.
Is there any apk that can make root in G2?

Or is there any Custom ROM that can be flash like a KDZ file?
16th April 2014, 10:02 PM |#23  
ingoljosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 364
 
486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swakiny

I just need a TOT For D805 And i can solve my problems. But there's any.
My phone doesn't accept D802 ROM, then i get these problems.

I was thinking, in my old phone, i can root with apks.
Is there any apk that can make root in G2?

Or is there any Custom ROM that can be flash like a KDZ file?

Have you tried the brazilian KDZ for Stock D805

Here is the LINK
The Following User Says Thank You to ingoljosh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 10:36 PM |#24  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ingoljosh

Have you tried the brazilian KDZ for Stock D805

Here is the LINK


I tried all D805 Kdz's, not even work(WPARAM...error)

I can only flash D802 KDz's...
I'll try it:

I'll install a D803 KDZ and try to Install D805 KDZ after it. Because the D802 KDZ installed in my phone is blocking me to install D805 KDZ
16th April 2014, 10:41 PM |#25  
ingoljosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 364
 
486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swakiny

I tried all D805 Kdz's, not even work(WPARAM...error)

I can only flash D802 KDz's...
I'll try it:

I'll install a D803 KDZ and try to Install D805 KDZ after it. Because the D802 KDZ installed in my phone is blocking me to install D805 KDZ

Good luck. I hope you get this to work. WHEN you do let me know how you did it.
16th April 2014, 10:53 PM |#26  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Ok, there's good news

I install'd KK From France(TOT) and now my phone stay awake(no reboots, 15min alive) then i get root and may i'll able to install TWRP recovery.
Thanks GOD!
Last edited by Swakiny; 16th April 2014 at 11:00 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Swakiny For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2014, 12:22 AM |#27  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Now i have Root and TWRP recovery... trying to go back to Cyanogen...
17th April 2014, 01:01 AM |#28  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swakiny

Now i have Root and TWRP recovery... trying to go back to Cyanogen...

haha, fail.

I think KK blocks downgrade, right?
18th April 2014, 04:40 PM |#29  
ingoljosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 364
 
486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swakiny

haha, fail.

I think KK blocks downgrade, right?

i think you should wipe everything in TWRP and sideload (adb) a new rom that is compatible with your phone model.
19th April 2014, 12:19 AM |#30  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ingoljosh

i think you should wipe everything in TWRP and sideload (adb) a new rom that is compatible with your phone model.

Already tried it... doesn't work, but i'm fine. I'll try couldypro II, everyone saying its a good rom
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes