Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,725 Members 37,915 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Phone completly bricked

Tip us?
 
ingoljosh
Old
#21  
ingoljosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 254
Posts: 390
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swakiny View Post
GOO manager need root?
Youre right, just checked and it is for Rooted devices only.

I think you should try to reinstall the TOT, maybe something went wrong.
The Following User Says Thank You to ingoljosh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Swakiny
Old
#22  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 42
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ingoljosh View Post
Youre right, just checked and it is for Rooted devices only.

I think you should try to reinstall the TOT, maybe something went wrong.
I just need a TOT For D805 And i can solve my problems. But there's any.
My phone doesn't accept D802 ROM, then i get these problems.

I was thinking, in my old phone, i can root with apks.
Is there any apk that can make root in G2?

Or is there any Custom ROM that can be flash like a KDZ file?
 
ingoljosh
Old
#23  
ingoljosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 254
Posts: 390
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swakiny View Post
I just need a TOT For D805 And i can solve my problems. But there's any.
My phone doesn't accept D802 ROM, then i get these problems.

I was thinking, in my old phone, i can root with apks.
Is there any apk that can make root in G2?

Or is there any Custom ROM that can be flash like a KDZ file?
Have you tried the brazilian KDZ for Stock D805

Here is the LINK
The Following User Says Thank You to ingoljosh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Swakiny
Old
#24  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 42
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ingoljosh View Post
Have you tried the brazilian KDZ for Stock D805

Here is the LINK

I tried all D805 Kdz's, not even work(WPARAM...error)

I can only flash D802 KDz's...
I'll try it:

I'll install a D803 KDZ and try to Install D805 KDZ after it. Because the D802 KDZ installed in my phone is blocking me to install D805 KDZ
 
ingoljosh
Old
#25  
ingoljosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 254
Posts: 390
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swakiny View Post
I tried all D805 Kdz's, not even work(WPARAM...error)

I can only flash D802 KDz's...
I'll try it:

I'll install a D803 KDZ and try to Install D805 KDZ after it. Because the D802 KDZ installed in my phone is blocking me to install D805 KDZ
Good luck. I hope you get this to work. WHEN you do let me know how you did it.
 
Swakiny
Old
(Last edited by Swakiny; 16th April 2014 at 11:00 PM.)
#26  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 42
Join Date: Apr 2012
Ok, there's good news

I install'd KK From France(TOT) and now my phone stay awake(no reboots, 15min alive) then i get root and may i'll able to install TWRP recovery.
Thanks GOD!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Swakiny For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Swakiny
Old
#27  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 42
Join Date: Apr 2012
Now i have Root and TWRP recovery... trying to go back to Cyanogen...
 
Swakiny
Old
#28  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 42
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swakiny View Post
Now i have Root and TWRP recovery... trying to go back to Cyanogen...
haha, fail.

I think KK blocks downgrade, right?
 
ingoljosh
Old
#29  
ingoljosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 254
Posts: 390
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swakiny View Post
haha, fail.

I think KK blocks downgrade, right?
i think you should wipe everything in TWRP and sideload (adb) a new rom that is compatible with your phone model.
 
Swakiny
Old
#30  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 42
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ingoljosh View Post
i think you should wipe everything in TWRP and sideload (adb) a new rom that is compatible with your phone model.
Already tried it... doesn't work, but i'm fine. I'll try couldypro II, everyone saying its a good rom

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes