Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Phone completly bricked

OP Swakiny

16th April 2014, 10:55 PM   |  #21  
ingoljosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 288
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swakiny

GOO manager need root?

Youre right, just checked and it is for Rooted devices only.

I think you should try to reinstall the TOT, maybe something went wrong.
The Following User Says Thank You to ingoljosh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 10:59 PM   |  #22  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ingoljosh

Youre right, just checked and it is for Rooted devices only.

I think you should try to reinstall the TOT, maybe something went wrong.

I just need a TOT For D805 And i can solve my problems. But there's any.
My phone doesn't accept D802 ROM, then i get these problems.

I was thinking, in my old phone, i can root with apks.
Is there any apk that can make root in G2?

Or is there any Custom ROM that can be flash like a KDZ file?
16th April 2014, 11:02 PM   |  #23  
ingoljosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 288
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swakiny

I just need a TOT For D805 And i can solve my problems. But there's any.
My phone doesn't accept D802 ROM, then i get these problems.

I was thinking, in my old phone, i can root with apks.
Is there any apk that can make root in G2?

Or is there any Custom ROM that can be flash like a KDZ file?

Have you tried the brazilian KDZ for Stock D805

Here is the LINK
The Following User Says Thank You to ingoljosh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2014, 11:36 PM   |  #24  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ingoljosh

Have you tried the brazilian KDZ for Stock D805

Here is the LINK


I tried all D805 Kdz's, not even work(WPARAM...error)

I can only flash D802 KDz's...
I'll try it:

I'll install a D803 KDZ and try to Install D805 KDZ after it. Because the D802 KDZ installed in my phone is blocking me to install D805 KDZ
16th April 2014, 11:41 PM   |  #25  
ingoljosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 288
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swakiny

I tried all D805 Kdz's, not even work(WPARAM...error)

I can only flash D802 KDz's...
I'll try it:

I'll install a D803 KDZ and try to Install D805 KDZ after it. Because the D802 KDZ installed in my phone is blocking me to install D805 KDZ

Good luck. I hope you get this to work. WHEN you do let me know how you did it.
16th April 2014, 11:53 PM   |  #26  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Ok, there's good news

I install'd KK From France(TOT) and now my phone stay awake(no reboots, 15min alive) then i get root and may i'll able to install TWRP recovery.
Thanks GOD!
Last edited by Swakiny; 17th April 2014 at 12:00 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Swakiny For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2014, 01:22 AM   |  #27  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Now i have Root and TWRP recovery... trying to go back to Cyanogen...
17th April 2014, 02:01 AM   |  #28  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swakiny

Now i have Root and TWRP recovery... trying to go back to Cyanogen...

haha, fail.

I think KK blocks downgrade, right?
18th April 2014, 05:40 PM   |  #29  
ingoljosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 288
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swakiny

haha, fail.

I think KK blocks downgrade, right?

i think you should wipe everything in TWRP and sideload (adb) a new rom that is compatible with your phone model.
19th April 2014, 01:19 AM   |  #30  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ingoljosh

i think you should wipe everything in TWRP and sideload (adb) a new rom that is compatible with your phone model.

Already tried it... doesn't work, but i'm fine. I'll try couldypro II, everyone saying its a good rom

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes