Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,995 Members 49,358 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] change icon size in sense 6

Tip us?
 
tenchu_712
Old
#1  
tenchu_712's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 89
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hanoi
Default [Q] change icon size in sense 6

is there any way to change the icon size in sense 6 desktop and app drawer?

I love how it looks bigger in my old Nexus 5
Sorry for my rudeness and grammatical errors since English is not my mother tongue
 
clsA
Old
#2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 983
Posts: 3,683
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tenchu_712 View Post
is there any way to change the icon size in sense 6 desktop and app drawer?

I love how it looks bigger in my old Nexus 5
Settings / Display,gestures & Buttons / Font Style and Font Size
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tenchu_712
Old
#3  
tenchu_712's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 89
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Hanoi
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
Settings / Display,gestures & Buttons / Font Style and Font Size
thank you, nevertheless, it only changes font size
Sorry for my rudeness and grammatical errors since English is not my mother tongue
 
clsA
Old
#4  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 983
Posts: 3,683
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tenchu_712 View Post
thank you, nevertheless, it only changes font size
the only other way to change the icon size is to change the DPI and I have never messed with that on my phone
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
Pneuma1985
Old
(Last edited by Pneuma1985; 18th April 2014 at 06:37 AM.)
#5  
Pneuma1985's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 1,001
Posts: 772
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Around

 
DONATE TO ME
yeah but thats not the only way currently in prism it defines the icon size by cell dims it gives each spot in the navbar its own dims. The hotseat/app-drawer icon gets its own dims to control the size proof the they can be re-sized is right here. And I didnt't touch anything that had to do with the dpi of the image and I didnt touch the other icons around the app drawer just the app-drawer and i simply used the google icon b/c it's larger than the original and i think i have it at like 144x144 right now.

HTC One M8: Rooted S-off Sense 6.0 : HTC One M7: Rooted S-off Sense 6.0 port : Htc Evo 4g Lte: Rooted S-off sense 5.5 port


[/CENTER]
 
d3adbroke
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 1,964
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Frostburg
Change the dpi

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Pneuma1985
Old
#7  
Pneuma1985's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 1,001
Posts: 772
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Around

 
DONATE TO ME
Umm i clearly just proved you dont have to... !
HTC One M8: Rooted S-off Sense 6.0 : HTC One M7: Rooted S-off Sense 6.0 port : Htc Evo 4g Lte: Rooted S-off sense 5.5 port


[/CENTER]
 
clsA
Old
#8  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 983
Posts: 3,683
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pneuma1985 View Post
Umm i clearly just proved you dont have to... !
that's nice but how did you change the prism.apk? Isn't it much easier for a normal user to just change the DPI to make all the icons look bigger ?
The Nexus 5 uses a different DPI so the icons seem bigger
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
Pneuma1985
Old
#9  
Pneuma1985's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 1,001
Posts: 772
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Around

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
that's nice but how did you change the prism.apk? Isn't it much easier for a normal user to just change the DPI to make all the icons look bigger ?
The Nexus 5 uses a different DPI so the icons seem bigger
Answer to that question is yes and no... The hotseat Id has its own parameters and marginsTop's so essentially it gets pushed down it would create clipping in the hotseat if you did that you would still have to edit xml and dims to make the dpi change work...And i've seen other people asking about changing the dpi with no luck... So not sure if they figured it out yet but yeah I'm just saying you don't have to it with dpi... I posted a tutorial in fisha21's thread on how to do it enjoy.
HTC One M8: Rooted S-off Sense 6.0 : HTC One M7: Rooted S-off Sense 6.0 port : Htc Evo 4g Lte: Rooted S-off sense 5.5 port


[/CENTER]

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more

Stream Your Media Files with the New Version of Droid Sync Manager

Android is a Linux-based operating system, but this fact doesn’t put … more

Old but Gold Internet Browser is a Blast from the Past

A Web browser is one of these applications that we can’t live without. We useit … more