Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] change icon size in sense 6

OP tenchu_712

7th April 2014, 09:36 AM   |  #1  
tenchu_712's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 7
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
is there any way to change the icon size in sense 6 desktop and app drawer?

I love how it looks bigger in my old Nexus 5
7th April 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #2  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,285
 
4,698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tenchu_712

is there any way to change the icon size in sense 6 desktop and app drawer?

I love how it looks bigger in my old Nexus 5

Settings / Display,gestures & Buttons / Font Style and Font Size
The Following User Says Thank You to clsA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2014, 05:41 AM   |  #3  
tenchu_712's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 7
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

Settings / Display,gestures & Buttons / Font Style and Font Size

thank you, nevertheless, it only changes font size
9th April 2014, 12:13 PM   |  #4  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,285
 
4,698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tenchu_712

thank you, nevertheless, it only changes font size

the only other way to change the icon size is to change the DPI and I have never messed with that on my phone
18th April 2014, 07:29 AM   |  #5  
Pneuma1985's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Around
Thanks Meter: 1,028
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
yeah but thats not the only way currently in prism it defines the icon size by cell dims it gives each spot in the navbar its own dims. The hotseat/app-drawer icon gets its own dims to control the size proof the they can be re-sized is right here. And I didnt't touch anything that had to do with the dpi of the image and I didnt touch the other icons around the app drawer just the app-drawer and i simply used the google icon b/c it's larger than the original and i think i have it at like 144x144 right now.

Last edited by Pneuma1985; 18th April 2014 at 07:37 AM.
18th April 2014, 12:50 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Frostburg
Thanks Meter: 55
 
1,965 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Change the dpi

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th April 2014, 07:28 PM   |  #7  
Pneuma1985's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Around
Thanks Meter: 1,028
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Umm i clearly just proved you dont have to... !
18th April 2014, 11:00 PM   |  #8  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,285
 
4,698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pneuma1985

Umm i clearly just proved you dont have to... !

that's nice but how did you change the prism.apk? Isn't it much easier for a normal user to just change the DPI to make all the icons look bigger ?
The Nexus 5 uses a different DPI so the icons seem bigger
19th April 2014, 01:40 AM   |  #9  
Pneuma1985's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Around
Thanks Meter: 1,028
 
790 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

that's nice but how did you change the prism.apk? Isn't it much easier for a normal user to just change the DPI to make all the icons look bigger ?
The Nexus 5 uses a different DPI so the icons seem bigger

Answer to that question is yes and no... The hotseat Id has its own parameters and marginsTop's so essentially it gets pushed down it would create clipping in the hotseat if you did that you would still have to edit xml and dims to make the dpi change work...And i've seen other people asking about changing the dpi with no luck... So not sure if they figured it out yet but yeah I'm just saying you don't have to it with dpi... I posted a tutorial in fisha21's thread on how to do it enjoy.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes