Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,731 Members 41,288 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

how do I root NC5 0x1

Tip us?
 
darkfangex5
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 152
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default how do I root NC5 0x1

How do i root this note 3? I am very familiar with rooting and the such, i've had a htc one , LG g2 and note 2. I bought a used note 3 and knox was already void but is on NC5 and was wondering how do i root it. Thanks.
 
johntheman_692003
Old
#2  
johntheman_692003's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 396
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: boondocks
Not sure if this will work for nc5,dont see why not. flash via odin. here is the thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2469904
 
monty_python
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 509
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkfangex5 View Post
How do i root this note 3? I am very familiar with rooting and the such, i've had a htc one , LG g2 and note 2. I bought a used note 3 and knox was already void but is on NC5 and was wondering how do i root it. Thanks.
You have to install a recovery using odin and all of them have options to inject root from within the recovery. For example I'm using Phil touch recovery and I just updated to nc5 and used a one clickie and just odin the recovery and injected root from the recovery and installed superuser from the market and I have root now. . I also sell phone cases. .

Sent from my SM-N900P using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to monty_python For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes