Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Reset phone and my bootloader changed to MK2 from MF9?

OP Raistlin1

19th April 2014, 03:39 AM   |  #1  
Raistlin1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
963 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Philz Recovery MF9 bootloader and was on a stock rooted MK2 ROM. Going to be selling the phone so I wanted to reset it and bam it went into some upgrade looking android screen and then rebooted in my ROM but now on MK2 bootloader.

Is that right? Did my phone try to do the OTA update and fail but my bootloader updated?

Thanks
19th April 2014, 04:32 AM   |  #2  
leaderbuilder's Avatar
Senior Member
Somewhere in the dark and wet Northwest.
Thanks Meter: 1,253
 
2,291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Sounds possible.
But if you're now on MK2 and you want to sell it, you can just use the MK2 .tar and Odin it to completely wipe everything.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes